Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: non-smoking requests
Location:
we had booked a non-smoking room and were lodged in a smoking level. upon notifying the staff they apologised and went forward to upgrade our service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tigg from UK

Quiet good quality hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean QUIET rooms. Actually managed to sleep in quiet oasis away from the noisy crowds of Beijing city!
Cons: Really just the language side of things... We are spoiled being English in that usually most people have learned it. Not necessarily so in China.
Location: There is not a whole lot to do in the immediate vicinity, but we had a friend at the local university who showed us around, so we were OK...
Slept well. Big spacious comfortable clean rooms. Staff sorted any problems pretty quickly. Only challenge really is the language one, but with patience and good humour you can go far...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from England

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff could not be more friendly and they were extremely polite. Bedding and towels were changed every day and of a lovely quality.
Cons: Only negative comment I could make is that there is nowhere nice to see outside the hotel.
Location: It is not in the nicest location unfortunately and it is quite a walk to the nearest shops, which is a shame.
This was by far the nicest, friendliest, cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, and they really thought of everything to make your stay memorable. The hotel food was very good and quite inexpensive for such a grand hotel. thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely use it again if I were to travel back to China in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George Ding

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jg

perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: pleasant service, kind-helpful staff
Cons: better advertise for this hotel, almost no one knows where it is incl. taxi drivers
Location: explore 10 mins walk away the wudaokou station and that area, restaurants, plazas, etc
perfect hotel for anyone for long stay with great service and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Singapore

Good place

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is perfect, expect its location. But it is pretty easy to catch a taxi though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guest

good hotel, ok location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay with this hotel was good overall. The complementary breakfast was nice. However, I would chose a different hotel for better location next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good facilities & services

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, senior staff
Cons: Contents in the fridge
Location: A bit far from centre but convenient for Tsinghua university
Only problem is weak English by junior staff. A variety of food was available. Very good cleaning service. Rooms excellently equipped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit out there

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and modern, it definitely delivers in terms of room cleanliness and comfort. While it is walking distance to a subway station, it's a bit of a walk at 20-30 minutes. Beijing was quite hot and humid when I was there, so this left much to be desired. The surrounding neighborhood leaves much to be desired--the hotel is on a gritty and dirty street. The hotel restaurants are good, especially one that specializes in Indian cuisine. Taken all together, I would definitely stay here again.