Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by gulshan bhalla from calgary

will never stay at this location ever

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
worst customer service ever experienced at a hotel. was promised a pick up shuttle at the airport but there was no shuttle to pickup or drop off when we called from the airport the manager was like i am sorry we cant help you. we managed to get a taxi and arrived at the hotel and there was no multilingual staff, it was really hard to explain the staff about we having reservation with them. some how after a while they were able to figure out we have reservation and we got to the room it looked clean but air conditioner was not working. so we had to move to other room at 3 am. than next day when we got back to hotel in the evening the bath towels we were provided were torn in the middle we asked for another towels which we got after waiting half an hour and calling twice. and then again one of the towels was same way. didn't expect this kind of service from holiday inn downtown Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DL from San Jose, CA

Surprisingly clean

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
You cannot tell from the pictures until spend the night at the hotel. It was very clean compare to other similar hotel I stayed in the past. Weather was good so no need to turn on the air condition, but when I tried nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from China

Close to Subway Line; Great Breakfast :)

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated that it was extremely close to the Subway (on Line 2, Fuchengmen Station, Exit A). Note - it was hard to find the hotel at first because we did not know where it was located relative to the Subway station. If you see the "Costa Coffee", the hotel is almost directly behind it. Be clear to specify non-smoking when checking in - we were originally given a smoking room (even though we had indicated non-smoking on our reservation), but after a quick trip back to the lobby we were switched to a non-smoking room. Also, you may want to ask for a room away from the elevator / stairs as you will hear custodial quite a bit throughout the morning. The hotel was in overall good condition and staff were very polite. Breakfast was great (make sure to include this in your reservation). The room we stayed in was a little small and the custodial staff kept turning on the heat while we were gone (so that it was QUITE warm when we came back). But the convenient location, friendly staff, good selection of food (mix of Western and Asian), and reasonable rates made this a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitesh from Mumbai

Location on Finance Street

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
100 mtrs to subway... nothing can get that closer to connectivity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Alberta, Canada

One night Beijing, China Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Front Desk ever so helpful
Cons: Lower price for those of us who are not wealthy.
Location: I knew the location so is the reason I picked Holiday Inn Down Town Beijing for one night.
Would have stayed longer than one night, but the price was out of my league.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Irvine

Great location! English speaking staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great alternative to the more expensive Westin. English speaking staff was super helpful. Location was perfect. Happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was fine. A well priced hotel with a few eateries nearby. Their breakfasts were very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Incorrect booking

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but hotels.com got my booking wrong. They booked 3 people in one bed o for a couple with a 17 year old child even though the paper work stated couple with a 17 year old child. The hotel was good enough to provide a fold away bed at no cost.The rooms re very comfortable but the carpet in the looby and te rooms needs a revamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to Metro Station

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. I chooses this hotel because of its location (just round the corner from the Metro Station). I had originally booked into another hotel and I am glad that I changed to Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing instead which made my visit to Beijing so much convenient. The only problem was that the room temperature was quite cold as the air-conditioning system could not adjust the temperature but that was not a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com