Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from A

Good overnight place

Posted Jun 21, 2014
If you are just flying in and out this is a great choice. Otherwise choose a different holiday inn in Beijing as this is far from everything and there is not much around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIE Beijing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: The location is a bit far from the city; however commuting via bus and metro was easy. There is an outlet mall about 10 minutes (driving) away.
My customer experience was great at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Salt Lake City, Utah

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Someone on the staff that speaks more English
This hotel is comfortable and warming I would recommend it. If you don't speak Chinese be aware that the staff speaks very limited English even though they try hard to help you. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice from bowling green, ky

A little difficult to get to...

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet, proximity to the airport.
Cons: Sure wish they had the HI Express cinnamon rolls like in the US!!
Location: There aren't really any restaurants or shopping in close visible proximity. It is a 10 to 15 minute taxi ride from the airport by the backroads.
We enjoy this HI Express because of the comfortable beds and the affordability and convenient proximity to the airport. But, this time, we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, compared to previous stays. The free breakfast is more Eastern than Western, and the fried noodles were delicious. The in-room wi-fi was excellent. Our most difficult part of the stay was getting there -- we had to go through 4 taxi drivers before anyone acknowledged they knew the hotel (and we had the name and address in both English and Chinese)...a little strange, especially since it is so near the airport. Now, I have the name of the hospital across the street so it is easy to find next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

Second time

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: There are only two or three English-speaking staff.
Location: Nothing. In fact neither of the taxi drivers that dropped me off knew where it was. Thankfully I had a phone and hotel staff could guide them in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan , I am so sorry for your more inconvenience in our hotel period, We will strengthen the training of staff . Hotel description provided to the taxi driver. Next time you will contact our reservation after you booked room already. we would be delighted to help you welcome you coming again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by soloman from brussels

Business in New China Exhibition center.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Casual atmosphere. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast is too bland.
Location: Nothing exciting nearby.
Easy ride from airport. Taxis are plentiful. Good wifi & Lan connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone. We feel it a great pleasure to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant experience during your stay at Beijing. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from IA

Close to airport

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Newish hotel close to airport
Cons: Customer service and English-speaking staff. Taxi drivers have a hard time finding this hotel even with address and map in Mandarin.
Location: Nothing. In an industrial area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from North Carolina

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very clean and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Good hotel but no airport shuttle

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is also included. The problem is getting to and from the airport. There is no shuttle service and taxis can be difficult to get from this location. I arrived late into PEK and was overcharged by a taxi driver who "couldn't find" the hotel. Hotels.com and the hotel should put their name, address and directions in Chinese so it can be printed and given to the taxi driver.