Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from seattle

western comfort in Beijing

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, large rooms, soft mattresses
Cons: accessibility to subway line,
Location: shopping right around the corner, two excellent small Chinese restaurants across the street, McDonalds and Burger King and Dairy Queen are right there
Holiday Inn Huacai is a good stop for visitors as the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very good. The biggest problem is that it is no on the subway line(closest is about a 20-25 minute walk). It is easy to get to from the airport, but it takes about an hour to get to the center of downtown by car, bus, or subway. The staff here were very accommodating. I have stayed here many times and it is very reasonable for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Cody from Kenosha, WI

Convient to my contacts in Beijing.

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and convenient to meet my contacts. The only downside was internet speed, very slow. The breakfast menu was more Chinese than Western. I missed the cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s1900gemini from Jinan, China

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a slow with not being given the correct room, which was fixed after we complained, the stay was very good and the room was comfortable. There were lots of places to eat near and the bus stop was right out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by QQR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from California, USA

Decent business hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent business hotel. Good location, directly attached to a mall (including a movie theater, restaurants, and shopping). Good service. Biggest complaint: No refrigerator in the room; this is a deal-breaker for me (I won't stay here again), but it was my only complaint, so if a fridge isn't important to you, then you'll probably like the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The employees were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Be honest about the pool and gym. No one wants to walk a block from their hotel only to swim three per lane.
Location: It's a good location for bus, has has shopping center and Burger King within the same building. A market across the street, a McDonald's a block away,
The title says it all. We stayed there for a total of 8 days, we changed rooms twice, a total of three. First room small, second room the A/C did not work very well, the third was good. The breakfast buffet was ok, the only western item was fried egg. They had fruit and veggie table, the usual assorted juices. The other foods were rice, cabbage, noodle, not much to choose from. The worst about the stay was I felt misled about the pool and gym!! They DO NOT have a pool and gym. They have an agreement with a nearby health club. The hotel gives you a voucher, the only time I went they ask me to call ahead first, but allowed me in, they were very nice, as are most Chinese people. The pool was very crowded too, three people to a lane. I know not many people on vacation want to swim laps, so this note is for those who do!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from indonesia

not bad

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2013 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, the breakfast for the guest is free and our hotel have try our best to improve them, hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LD from USA

overall good

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed on 2 separate occasions- the first time, the air conditioning in the room did not seem to work- the fan ran, but did not cool. The second time, we were given a smoking room, although we did not reserve a smoking room. We did not complain, since the air conditioning seemed to be working in this room. The bathroom fixtures, including faucet and mirror were pretty loose in the 2nd room. Besides that, both of the rooms were very nice and clean and we appreciate it. The hotel staff were very nice and tried to help us whenever we needed it. There was a new trainee whom we found to be especially friendly, kind, and sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for frist time travelers

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: the service i recieved at the front desk
Cons: the decor.the amenities ,etc
Location: the location was great,not realy knowing were i was ,every thing you needed was close by.
this hotel meet all my needs ,most of the employees were polite,and always spoke when ever you encountered one ,the recp.were extremly helpful ,and did their best to find away to make things happen ,very knowledgable and ready to assist.the trainies were great a plus to the service