Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Families

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was great. The pool was beautiful (bring a swimming cap if you have it). Location convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jws from Bridgewater, nj

Average

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It certainly did not meet the same standard of holiday inn in the us. The room is very small. You need to pay deposit to rent wifi box for your room and get full refund late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Zealand

Great value and service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice new hotel, clean and well maintained. Staffs spoke good English and the breakfast had a large selection. Very high standard for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Houston TX

Comfortable hotel a bit off the beaten path

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Met my expectations for the needs of this trip.
Cons: Dining experience was just average.
Location: N/A
No negatives specific to the hotel itself. Comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much more than I expected for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The hotel was much nicer than any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at in the states. The food at the restaurants was great. The staffs English wasn't perfect but they knew enough to help us get where we were going and they were very friendly. My only complaint is that the AC did not work that well in our room and it was a little hot but that was almosy every where we webt in Beijing. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B4BUCKET from AUSTRALIA

A BIG STEP UP

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: THE OVERALL ATMOSPHERE, OPEN SPACE & SERVICE.
Cons: MORE VARIETY IN THEIR CHINESE MENU VENUE, & PERHAPS A LOWERING OF SURCHARGES.
Location: MANY SHOPS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE BUT A TAXI OR TOUR GUIDE IS THE WAY TO GO IF LOOKING FOR THE MUST SEE TOURIST PLACES.
SPENT FOUR NIGHTS AT THE HOLIDAY INN BEIJING TEMPLE OF HEAVEN AFTER TWO NIGHTS AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS TEMPLE OF HEAVEN. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I CAN ONLY SAY THE EXPRESS HOTEL WAS JUST OK BUT FAR FROM GOOD. I WASNT EVEN AWARE WHEN BOOKING THAT THERE ARE SEVERAL " TEMPLE OF HEAVEN' HOTELS IN BEIJING SO BE CAREFUL WITH WHAT YOU WANT & WHERE. OVERALL, THE BEIJING MOTEL WAS VERY GOOD IN EVERY ASPECT, THE STAFF ALL HELPFULL & MANY SPOKE ENGLISH WHICH WE HAD A LOT OF TROUBLE WITH AT THE "EXPRESS". THE FOOD & DRINKS WERE REASONABLE IF A BIT OVERPRICED WHEN THEIR 15% SURCHARGE WAS ADDED BUT 3 VENUES WERE AVAILABLE. THE ROOMS WERE ALL CLEAN & COMFORTABLE & WELL SERVICED EVERY DAY. WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackson from California

convenient and close to major attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
location of the hotel was the best part. it is close to the beijing railway station along with the nearest subway stop being about a 10-15 min walk. room is of standard size in asia and was clean. definitely up to the holiday inn standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deggsy from Middlesbrough

Acceptable comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Location: The Hotel is situated about 20 min walk from The Temple of Heaven10 min walk from the subway The area around the hotel there are small general shops .
PThe hotel is in good condition in general and the staff are very helpful. The room was clean tidy and comfortable, if you require wifi in the room you have can get a plugin router from reception leaving a deposit of 200RMB. The buffet breakfast has something for every bodies taste. The evening buffet is poor and the service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Beijing, China

Great 1 Night Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I who live on the very north side of Beijing made a mini-retreat to the Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven in order to go to a late night event on that end of town. Overall (especially compared to many hotels in Beijing), the experience was great. Our room, including bathroom, was spotless. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the staff was helpful - especially the housekeepers. A few minor things may turn off some travelers. First, the pool, although big, isn't for leisurely swimming (mostly used for lap swimming). More importantly, as is the practice in North America, we didn't bring our bathing caps, and the staff did not allow us to use the pool. A bummer for sure because we wanted to relax in the pool, but not a deal breaker as the gym was nice and not crowded. Also, the hotel is a little far from the subway - 10 minute walk or so. Though again, very manageable for those who like to walk around. Overall, for well under $100, I don't know if you are going to find something much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lw from singapore

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
was too noisy at level 3 especially the room by the small door between the buildings.