Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom California

Avoid this place.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a dump! Hard to find. End a an alley off another alley, all around a general construction zone. There has to be better places near here for comperable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon plan

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Très bien placé, très bon rapport qualité prix. Siheyuan (maison traditionnelle chinoise) retappé en (tt petit) hotel, bcp de charme.
Cons: Très mauvaise isolation entre les chambres, connexion wifi impossible des que 3 personnes sont connectées.
Location: Quartier historique de Pékin (hutongs), à 2 pas de la Tour de la Cloche et des lacs. Beaucoup de commerces, restos bars à proximité.
Séjour de 9 nuits dans cet hotel pour un déplacement professionnel, dans un quartier ou j'ai habité pendant 5 ans. Hotel plutot bien tenu, chambres petites mais fonctionnelles, décorrées avec gout. Hotel très bien situé dans un quartier très agréable, excellent rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Scoopfrom Shanghai

Yech.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Classic Chinese architecture. Location, once you found the place.
Cons: Internet service that works. A toilet that works. Staffers speaking more English. Correcting map and telephone number on Expedia. AC remote control.
Location: Right next to Bell and Drum Tower. You can also walk for only about 10 minutes and be at north end of the park that is north of the Forbidden City.
I stayed three nights because I had paid in advance and once I knew where it was, it was in a convenient location. However, the Expedia map of its location is badly erroneous. The map showed the hotel being west of the Bell Tower, but it actually is east of the Bell Tower, much farther away from Houhai Lake. The hotel's telephone number in Expedia also is wrong. It took me about an hour to find the hotel because first I looked where the hotel was supposed to be, then I had to have a Chinese (I don't speak or read Chinese) obtain the correct phone number through an Internet search, then I had to try to find the place. And this hotel is not easy to find even if you have the correct directions. The wireless Internet did not work half the time I was there. The toilet had frequent problems working well. I never did find the remote control for the air conditioner. One of the three staff members I dealt with spoke no English. When i decided to stay a fourth night in Beijing, I was more than happy to move to another hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hôtel typique

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel typique prêt de monuments mais au milieu de gravats
3 out of 5
by JJ

かなり奥まった所に有ります。

Posted Apr 23, 2014
ホテルを自力で探すのは、中国人でない限り不可能です。 地下鉄を降りてホテル方向に歩くと、人力車が居ますから、運転手に住所を見せて、それに乗るのが1番簡単で確実。20元です。 私は、北駅からTAXIに乗りましたが、とんでもないところに連れて行かれて、2台目に拾ったTAXIにも、500mくらいのところで降ろされました。結局2時間も時間を無駄にしました。 住宅地に中にあり、車のクラクションや、観光客の喧騒はほとんど聞こえない、静かなホテルです。タワーでは無いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Great place. Perfect location to the Bell and Drum Towers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très bon emplacement

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous pensions avoir réservé à l'hôtel du palais rouge mais en fait on nous dérouté vers l'annexe qui n'a malheureusement rien a voir. Les photos de l'hôtel que vous proposez sont celles du palais rouge et non celles de l'annexe du palais rouge ce qui évidemment n'a rien a voir celles du palais rouge sont de très belles chambres cosies et celle de l'annexe toutes petites et sans aucun charme.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthymefrom FRANCE

inacceptable

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Les chambres étaient sales, le personnel ne comprenait pas l'anglais et mal aimable avec les étrangers. l'hotel se trouve dans une ruelle introuvable Déçu par cet hôtel ne pas réserver !