Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
On vacation with kids. Great location. Convienence store on the left of the building and across the road. Restaurants across the road are all good. Especially the skewered grilled pork (Chuan shao) that is only sold at night. Bed in the room was very very hard. It was as if I will have special Chinese Kung fu transferred to me the next morning The toilet has no door, it was a problem because the cold draft comes in when I am showering. Very chilly. Hotel staff recommended a trip to Great Wall RMB350. While you may get better "deals". You maybe asked to pay for other fees while you are on the bus. We signed up for Great Wall Chinese speaking tour outside Wangfujing. RMB240, kids free. But had to pay RMB 100 per adult for slide-car ride up the Great Wall. So in the end it was pretty close to the hotel price. English speaking tours are expensive. Be prepared to pay a premium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Location for walking to many sites!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location to what we wanted to see in Beijing in a few days. Also close to a Subway Station.
Cons: Not much as they were very willing to help with any questions we had.
Location: Walk a lot or take the Subway, enjoy the shopping from local to all your high end brand names. Walk the local streets to most all the sites you want.
We were able to walk to Tiananmen Square, the Beijing Museum and the Forbidden City, Great Shopping in the Wang Fu Jing Area! Walked out legs off but sure had a great time. You get to see the old and new of Beijing walking the streets. Ate local foods at the Street Market! Even had blue skies for 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandurah,West Australia

Stay here...

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: All the above...
Cons: Bit more care with the upkeep
Location: Street food just down the road... Try it!!!
Great hotel for it's price...modern and very well thought out......hanging lights in the inner courtyard, reading alcoves, even a computer in the room. Good location for The Forbidden City. Breakfast was the best I have had... Ever!! More staff the quests in the morning and good food in the evening... Would stay anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We could not be happier with this hotel. The staff are wonderful and will go out of their way to help you. They will hand you a map that also serves as a little phrase book, and subway map. This came in incredibly handy throughout our whole trip! The rooms are lovely. They are kept clean, though the glass bathroom was a little unnerving but the curtains soon solves that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alsace

bien situé

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: localisation et petits déjeuners qualité des lits avec un enfant, on peut dormir dans le lit king size (sans prendre de lit suppl.)
Cons: propreté de la salle de bain rénover la salle de bain isoler les toilettes de la chambre par une porte et pas uniquement un rideau
Location: on peut visiter à pied la place Tian'an, la cité interdite, le marché Wangfujing
hôtel bien placé pour visiter à pied. mais un peu éloigné des métros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elenafrom Ibiza

Calidad media, ubicación buena

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
En comparación con el resto de hoteles en los que estuve durante mi estancia en China, es un hotel de calidad media. Está a 15 minutos a pie de la ciudad prohibida, El personal es amable y las instalaciones más o menos bien conservadas. La limpieza no es su punto fuerte.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tel aviv

no exchange money in the hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
the deal from expedia not include brakfast (very expnsive in the hotel). you can get a better deal .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Canada

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. Stayed between the dates Sept 20-26, 2014. We booked one of the rooms with the garden courtyard. It was a little disappointing since the courtyard was not private at all. The room was decent overall however the bathroom had lots of dirty stains in the tile grout. The water pressure on the shower was terrible! It was so low it make it difficult to shower. Another issue we had was the wifi was so slow it was a painful to use. I would not recommend this hotel for business people or for people who like to browse the internet in their down time. The location of the hotel was good though. Walkable to many sights, shopping and restaurants. The neighborhood was also very safe feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellerfrom Asia

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is poorly maintained and the room doesn't look like as nice as the pictures. Stain on the sofa and mildew in the bathroom. The bed is as hard as the rock. Don't bother to pay the extra to get the courtyard room. The courtyard is not a courtyard at all, very small and is enclosed with steel bars. And you are basically looking out to the wall of another building. The hotel location is not good as it is 20 mins away from the subway station. Overall, it doesn't worth the price. I rather book the budget chain (ibxx at Jianguomen) I stayed last time. Even though the room at ibxx is much smaller but the bed is more comfortable, and it is much closer to the subway. More importantly, you pay a third less than this hotel.