Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel located in central Beijing

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Well located 2 stations from tienamen and the forbidden city, modern & clean with large rooms. Staff barely speaks English, although they're trained to perform the most basic tasks, also lacking in tourist information and support. Great breakfast but rather average in terms of the other restaurants' food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Medhat from Egypt

Good Choice

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: cooperative staff, quite and clean.
Cons: More western food to be avilable
Location: Silk market is 10 minutes walking. and other markets is near also.
It was very good trip and comfortable hotel. Good facilities and nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda from Haslett

Homerun

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has it all. It is very well located. Close to a subway stop, close to major highways (second ring road). Close to the Silk Market. The service is fabulous. But one of the features that stands out is that they offer brewed coffee in the room. Most hotel rooms have instant coffee, but the New Otani has little bags of regular coffee that you can brew in your room. It is a little thing but wow does it make a difference. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Class and substance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NK from Tokyo

Overall good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good and room was very clean and had toto in toilet. The two problem in the hotel is Internet half things didn't open and the water pressure is very low for shower. Otherwise it is a great hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 6, 2013
10 mins from Tian an men. Nothing stood out as being great or bad about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angie from USA

Modern and clean rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel reminded me a bit of Japan and the name itself does attract a fair number of Japanese to stay at the hotel. My room was spotless, modern, and comfortable - I believe the hotel was newly renovated. I stayed at the summer promotion rooms, so the room was not very big but it had everything I needed at a discounted rate. Hotel is also very close to the inner city circular subway line (Jianguomen stop on line 2, exit B). Neighborhood is a bit older, not touristy but still close enough to the major sites and within walking distance to CBD and silk market shopping. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I'd stay there again. I've stayed at other hotels in the same neighborhood and the New Otani was my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Los Angeles, CA

Could not recommend this place more.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Great location, very friendly and polite staff. Fantastic room with comfortable bed, huge tv, and a slew of cool gadgets that make life . more interesting. Great rates as well on Expedia. I'll be staying here next time I'm in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from USA

Great place in Beijing

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Otani CFG many times over the last couple of months and have not been disappointed. Because I go to Beijing for business, I do not need to stay in a hotel close to the tourist spots, however, the Otani is a 2 stop subway ride from the Wangfujing walking area, the Forbidden City, and many other places. Even if I weren't going to Beijing for business, I would choose the Otani for leisure as the staff is outstanding and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. I like the neighborhood. Good local restaurants, groceries, and a 15 minute walk to the Silk Market to buy gifts for the family back home.