Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Liu from Utah

Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great. It is close to subway and all kinds of restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Portland, OR, USA

Aging facility but has the basics for Americans.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: Decorating, paint, carpets, bath fixtures.
Location: Near RR station and convenient to shopping and tourist traps! Convenient to busses and subway, if you can figure them out.
Great location, near Beijing Train Station and walking distance to Forbidden City and stores. Food store and many simple restaurants in mall next door. Safe environment. Although it was considered a four star hotel, it needs to be upgraded. Bed was comfortable. We found the place too warm, but when we shut off the heat, all was comfortable. The top floor was closed for renovations, so it may be better in future. As in most places we have stayed in China, few employees spoke English, but there was usually one who spoke some. They tried hard to help us, though. (We are staying in a new five star hotel in Changchun now and have even more trouble communicating.)
2 out of 5
by kelvin from edmonton, alberta

Not the best

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: clean rooms, good food
Cons: have more english speaking staff, hire people from the silk markets they seem to know much more english then the staff at this hotel
Location: its far distance from everything, only thing close is fast food, markets are far, tourist sites are, would recommend this for a new tourist
good hotel to stay if you know the local area, the staff don't know English, it was very frustrating contacting them and asking questions.We asked if we can get assistance in finding some baby milk, they sent us a few blocks away to some store but we discovered the next day there is a huge supermarket just below our hotel. Concierge people didn't assist us in any travel and tourist information, we had to find it our selves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra from Beijing

average hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just average. Was given a room right across from the subway/train station where I specifically requested not to be as Ive read reviews that it is very noisey.. They then moved us across the hall to a room that faced the courtyard, with dark frosted windows. Couldn't see outside at all. The room smelled of smoke, even after I requested prior to be in a smoke free room. Oh well, we were here for sight seeing, not to hang in our room. Atleast I can say it was quiet in this type of room. Location was excellent, easy to figure out the subway system and cheap!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Vancouver, BC

Very close to the subway

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Cons: The cleanliness of the pillows
Love the location of the hotel. It was literally a 1 minute walk from the subway. It is also connected to a mall. The room was a bit small and dark, but at least the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from Canada

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel, but I did not like the fact that there was no private bathroom. Instead, the sink, the toilet , and the shower were all in separate rooms. The room layout was very annoying.The location was convenient. It was within walking distance of Tianenmen square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Ottawa

A week in Beijing

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We stayed here in Oct 2013 for a week. For what we paid, the hotel was great. It's at a nice location, and the concierges there excellent. We had them flagged down taxi for us every time we went out and they did it happily. It helps that I speak Chinese, and the guy told me where to find great food and what to see. Overall it was a pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren from Singapore

Value for $$

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not fantastic but definitely not bad either. Considering the price and its pretty good location which is in the city centre itself, I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a convenient & decent place for sleeping only. If you are someone who appreciates a lot on hotel facilities (ie. pool & gym), then this place is not so suitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Canada

Good value , super location, supermarket beneth

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Great location, Metro and supermarket in the building. Good bed linen and mattress. Hotels satisfied our requests and gave us what we would like to have. Inner rooms are not noisy at all. Elevator using room card which means extra security.