Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for overnight stay near airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience for the airport, free shuttle bus, and in all everything one needs for an overnight stay (or longer if one wanted to stay in this area).
Cons: Nothing. It's ideal as a cheap hotel near the airport.
Location: Interesting neighbourhood with shops market 20 mins walk from the hotel: turn right on the main street, continue to an open area, then turn right.
Bearing in mind that this is a very inexpensive hotel it is highly satisfactory for an overnight stay near the airport. 10 minute taxi ride (20 yuan) from the airport (T.3, less from T.2), or else there's a complimentary shuttle bus that runs hourly, on the hour from the hotel (necessary to reserve in advance). The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable and have kettles, effective air conditioning, excellent hot water. 30 mins free internet. The hotel's restaurant isn't worth mentioning but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. There's an interesting neighbourhood with lots of shops and a small market about a 20 minute walk from the hotel: turn right on the main street, continue till you get to an open area, then turn right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL, USA

The facilities were not as bad as the service!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Promptness and better language skills
It took the free shuttle more than an hour to come and get me from the airport!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Didn't like that there were no condition and it was way to hot in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good overnight fotel for flight connection

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Ibis Beijing Capital Airport hotel I experienced fastest ever check in/out procedure in any Chinese hotel. To be handed key it took less than 5 minutes. Hotel is equipped with standard Ibis furniture and room was quite large. It is conveniently located for overnight flight wait, with 10 minutes drive from T3. Hotel offers complimentary drop-off which.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Panama

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: shuttle to the airport is free, and the breakfast for 30RMB its good (Chinese style)
This hotel is great for one or two nights. Is near to the airport, the staff are really great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel Near Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Was ok at the price. I had to stay only for one night and it was near the airport, which was important for me.
Cons: inhouse dining menu should be suitable to international travellers
Location: nothing to do nearby. Just have to stay in the room
It stayed there because it was near airport Plus: 1. Near airport - terminal 2 is less than 10 min drive 2. Free shuttle to airport Minus 1. Hotel doesn't Change Money- I arrived late and had to leave early to Beijing South. Was surprised that hotel don't change money. Fortunately for me Taxi driver changed the money. 2. Location: nothing to do nearby. Other Restaurants, shops etc are very far
2 out of 5
by Michel from Williamsburg, VA

Noisy hotel close to the runway

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean room, and serviceable cleaning personel.
Cons: Improve maintenance, calling cabs for residents, and install sound proof windows.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
This hotel is far from the airport, and poorly linked to the city, yet It is close to the landing route of incoming aircrafts and noisy until late after midnight and early before dawn. When trying to go to Beijing we had to hire an illlegal cab to return to the airport and catch the express metroline. There were drivers hanging out of the hotel door, and they charged more than three times the normal cab fare that we paid on our return from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bad Golfer from Halifax, Canada

Bare necessities close to airport

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Price, airport proximity
Cons: Shuttle pick up; fried or scrambled eggs would be an improvement over boiled eggs every day
Location: I did not wander from the hotel
This is an OK hotel very close to the Beijing airport. What people say about the shuttle pick up is true - it's a pain. I stayed 4 nights over a two week period, and after having to wait 1.5 hrs for the shuttle the first night (amidst much confusion) I decided on subsequent stays to take a cab to the hotel (about 20 Yuan) and take the shuttle to the airport. The breakfast (30 yuan) is "adequate". With my suggested cab/shuttle strategy, this is an OK hotel for the budget-minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Houston,Texas

Better than it looks

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although in an industrial-looking area near PEK, the rooms are a little starck but very clean. The breakfast buffet is quite decent and fits the needs of someone for a western style breakfast.