Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near airport

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: near airport and free airport shuttle bus
Cons: elevator has one
Location: near airport
This hotel is very near airport. However, downtown is so far. Hotel staff is kindly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

空港に近い便利なホテル

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: 空港に近い。シャトルバスがある。
Cons: 旅程表を持っていれば予約があるはずなので、きちんと確認して欲しい。また中国語の旅程表などあれば良いかも知れませんね。あの場所で夜に予約が無いと言われたらきついので・・・
旅程表を持っていたにも関わらず、チェックイン時に予約がないと言われ、中国人と一緒だったのでなんとかなりましたが、英語で話す気も全くないフロント対応でした。また、禁煙と喫煙の指定が出来たにも関わらず、全て喫煙、空港行きのバスは立っていられない天井の高さのバスに立ち乗りでした。 空港に近く、チェックアウトもスムーズなので、北京の空港側に宿泊する時には利用していますが、今回は最悪でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

man kanns für ne Nacht aushalten

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Für eine Nacht nach einem sehr langen Flug kann für den Preis bestimmt was besseres finden. Ich würde nicht unbedingt wieder dort buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Perfect Layover Airport Hôtel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean, helpful staff. Great value.
Location: Very convenient for airport layovers. Did not have a chance to venture nearby.
Having to stay near PEK Beijing airport overnight, I searched for a reasonably priced hotel with a free shuttle. The ibis hotel is merely five to ten minutes from the terminals, and its amenities are excellent. Arriving late was not a problem, since check-in was guaranteed by my reservation. The desk staff was helpful, even speaking enough English to convey whether I needed wake up call and shuttle in the morning. The lobby has free wireless internet access. My non smoking room was spotless and comfortable, with hospital white bedding, plenty of space, and a desk surface near the large window. The western style bathroom had a large shower stall, and soap and toothbrush were furnished, which my Chinese friends say is not always the case here. I was pleasantly surprised by the value this hotel offers, and will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan Saitama

送迎について

Posted Feb 3, 2015
空港から電話でシャトルバスを頼もうと電話しましたが、音声メッセージで良く聞き取れなかったので、諦めてタクシーで行きました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shandong, China

Decent and Convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: It advertises Wifi in the rooms but it does not provide wifi, cable only. This was really disappointing.
Not strong English but passable if you are patient. The airport pick up is smooth and convenient, dealing with cabs in Beijing can be a nightmare so I always book hotels with free airport shuttles. The hotel is down a small side all and is NOT on a corner as I had mistakenly believed. There are a few little food stalls and a few restaurants nearby but NO English at these places and no picture menus so some Chinese is needed. Although it claims to have Wifi it does not have wifi in the rooms. A hardline is available but it makes it difficult as you are tied to the desk and it can be finicky. The hotel had to replace my cable as it was not working at first. They fixed the problem within 5mins of my call to the front desk so I have no complaints about the internet. Overall I find the hotel convenient and easy to use. I have used it twice now and will most likely use it in the future as well as I am now familiar with it. You get what you pay for. Its inexpensive, clean and free airport transportation so that is all I require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shahin Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, VA

Very Good Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service. The buffet breakfast was delicious. Room was spacious and clean, and free shuttle service was a nice touch.
Cons: Could not connect to the internet with my Ipad. Oh well...
Location: I was in transit to Taiwan so just used the hotel to rest overnight coming and going.
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport hotel was only 10 minutes from the airport. I took a taxi to the hotel (around 20 rmb) and checked into my hotel in less than 5 minutes. Staff was very friendly, spoke English, and room was large and comfortable. Shower had plenty of hot water, bed was king-size and comfortable. Contrary to many reviews, there are a couple very good restaurants just around the corner from the hotel, and one of them has an english menu. Food was inexpensive and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel near Beijing Capital Airport

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Free transportation back to the airport, decent sized room, breakfast buffet option.
Cons: The check-in process was a little slow.
Location: Near Beijing Capital Airport
I stayed here because I had an overnight layover at Beijing Capital Airport and didn't want to pay too much. For the money, this hotel is a very good deal. It would be especially useful for folks in my situation or for those who have an early flight out of PEK and don't want to risk getting out to the airport from downtown during rush hour. The room was big enough and a breakfast buffet was offered for a reasonable price. The hotel also offered a free shuttle to the airport but make sure to reserve at least 2 hours in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

near by airport. pickup service

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
its has good location and reception can speak english. also i can using airport pickup service. if you using taxi. driver probably know about the name of hotel. and it pays around 20. take 7 minute