Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditionelles Hotel in pekinger Hutong

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal
Location: Im nördlichen Teil der Innenstadt in Fußnähe zur U-Bahn (innerer U-Bahn-Ring)
Sehr schönes kleines Hotel mit traditioneller Aufmachung im nördlichen Teil der Pekinger Innenstadt. Das Hotel liegt in einem alten Hutong-Viertel, was auf den ersten Blick abschreckend sein kann, aber den Flair der Stadt schön rüberbringt. Die nächste U-Bahn-Station ist zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend und spricht fließend englisch. Bei der Sauberkeit gibt es minimale Abstriche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience in courtyard style hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The authentic feel of courtyard hotels. Helpful staff and breakfast. Location. Near subway station.
Cons: Tiny bathroom which could also use an update.
We had a pleasant stay at this courtyard style hotel. The layout of the hotel is similar to pictures. The deluxe room we booked was just right, not too small (which is the norm in Asia), but the bathroom was tiny and could use a bit of updating. The place had an authentic feel to it, so don't expect it to be like a modern hotel. Overall it was clean and comfortable for us AND no funny smells coming from the bathroom. The staff spoke basic English and they can arrange tours for you. The prices seem fair, but we didn't take any. Our booking included free breakfast and they offer a variety of Asian and Western choices. The hotel is located in one of the Hutongs where taxis can't/won't go there, so make sure to get their phone number and have the taxi drivers get directions directly from the hotel. We got there using the airport express and then subway. The directions provided by one of the other reviewers was really helpful and accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional courtyard hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Although the Chinese like everything modern this hotel located in the hutong district provided a traditional Chinese experience. Rooms are located on two floors around a red lacquered courtyard. Rooms with bathrooms are small but comfortable. Good value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 楊貴妃from わかりにくい

四合院の雰囲気を満喫

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
四合院の雰囲気は十分ですが、わかりにくい立地でたどり着くまで一苦労しました。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom UK

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it was cheap and close to the metro. That's where the good things end. It was hard to find because it's located in a back alley. The hotel has a grandmoms house feel, when she is a pack and nothing gets replaced or dusted in years. The sheets was cheap, bugs where in the room, no attractions was nearby, the breakfast was awful, and the room was dirty. The staff speaks English when it's convenient for them. To matters worse they told me I could not have guest over longer than a hour or else they would need a passport and be charged. It is a courtyard hotel and I caught the staff peeking through the window twice. There is no privacy this place felt like a punishment not a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by songborafrom korea

정말 좋아요 ^^

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
찾기는 어려웠지만 골목에 있고 베이뤄구샹 난뤄구샹 모두 걸어다닐 수 있으며 골목 골목을 산책하기에 위치가 좋았습니다. 북경공묘.옹화궁도 걸어갈 수 있었어요. 조식은 뷔페는 아니었으나 적당한 양에 맛도 있었고요 ^^ 길물어볼 때도 자세히 알려주시고 하나하나 친절하게 대답해주시고 콜택시도 불러주셔서 감사했습니다 ^^ 중국풍 호텔에 기분까지 업업! 마지말날 호텔에서 사진 찍고 놀기에 참 좋았네요 단점은 룸이 적은 사합원 개조 건물이라 밤늦게는 무지 조용히 해야한다는 것.. ^^; 그것 빼고는 아주 만족스러웠습니다 색다른 호텔을 느껴보고싶으신 분들은 꼭 예약하세요 ^^
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Limburg

algemeen

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: de inrichting van het hotel en kamer
Cons: verander de website ontbijt 8.00-10.00 water drank en snoep moet worden betaald engels is een gebrek borg 200 yuan
Location: Dichtbij alles metro is goed te doen een echte supermarkt is 20 min lopen
Over het algemeen is het hotel goed,maar op de badkamer zat een soort schimmel waar je moet douche fleswater is niet gratis ook de eerst dag niet je moet 200 yuan vooruit betalen staat ook niet op de website engels is bar slecht voorbeeld het koste mij 20 minuten om te vertellen waar ik de lege batterijen moest laten op u website staat onbijt is om 6.30 staat ook op het boek met menu indeling op de kamer dit is geworden 8.00-10.00 als ik onbijt had genomen kwam mijn scherma niet uit met wat ik wilde zien na 3 dagen wilde ze mijn eruit gooien want ze zeiden heb maar een boeking van 3 dagen en niet van 5 dagen toen waren ze zeer onvriendelijk en door hun gebrekkig engels liep het bij uit de hand. maar ik kon bewijzen dat ik betaald had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mysig hotell

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mysigt hotell i Beijing. Lite svår att hitta till då den ligger i en gränd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CD

Mysigt hotell

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charmigt och mysigt hotell i centrala Beijing. Nära till tunnelbanan, samt till shoppinggatan Luogu Alley (城区). Bra furkost där man kan välja mellan olika.