Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good hotel close to subway

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to subway
Cons: Air-conditioner didn't work
Location: Close to Mao, Tiananmen Square, Zoo, Temple of heaven and Palace museum.
Staff very attentive. Room service great. Some staff speak very good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good hotel with resonable rates. Staff is friendly and helpful and most speak some a little English There is Internet in the room via hard line but if you have a tablet you will need to go to lobby. No wifi in room is my only complaint and it's pretty minor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

A great choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Room Wifi , add more None-chines food to the Breakfast buffet
Location: Subway (5 min. Walk) Silk Street - 2 Sub-way Stations Forbidden City - 2 Sub-way Stations Lama Temple
A Great choice, Very near to the Subway , Every one was helpful and ready 24/7 Although the English was a barrier, but every one did there best to help you and make you enjoy your stay I would chose this hotel the next time I'm at Beijing Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi on the room. just at the lobby.
Location: supermarket close, tiannamen sqare, shopping centers, subway station.
Nice hotel for a very good price, well located, close to Tianamen Square and also to a bus stop, subway station, supermarket is 10 minutes by walking, nice staff, and they speak english, which is not very easy considering that not too many people speak english in china. nice restaurant also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel is a very pleasant hotel that is in a good location. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly, though have very little English. Be prepared to read the fine print on your reservation as you will be charged for breakfast whether you eat there or not. Also, a 500 yuan deposit per night, which is typical in mainland China. The location is across the street form the Dongdan subway entrance. From here you can go anywhere in Beijing on their excellent subway system (2 yuan for each ride - about 30 cents). A walk to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City took 15 minutes and Wangfujing was just 2 streets away (you will be approached by young men and women who speak great English here, and all over Beijing, trying to get Westerners to go for a cup of coffee - DON'T). Hop a taxi to south train station and take the amazing bullet train to Tianjin. Well worth the 110 yuan to go 288 km/hour back and forth. Tianjin is amazing sight by itself. Overall, the hotel was pleasant and recommended for it's location and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. It would be great if concierge spoke better English and offered less expensive tour options. The gentleman who helped us get high speed tickets was very nice. The meals were overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

Good location & nice room

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Lovely hotel 10 min walk from Beijing train station & 5 min from 2 metro stations. It was my birthday when we stayed & when we returned to the room after a trip there was a huge cake in the room. Really nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mihai from Canada

Best hotel in Beijing

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights in Beijing at Inner Mongolia and....incredible. This is was our second trip in Beijing. The first time we stayed at Crowne Plaza and we were deceived. Inner Mongolia, they take care of their guest and they do everything to make you feel great. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is.....amazing....and I like to think I am diffiult regarding food in China. Also, the breakfast, is only 58 yuan (about 10$). So, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and...if you book, take a chance on the Deluxe Suite (which on hotels.com was provided at a very good price)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos G.

Excellent hotel. Good value.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, almost new. Very good location close to two subway stops. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Upper Peninsula of Michigan USA

near street markets

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Tempreture of Food Buffett
Location: Large food court and shopping Mall up the road next to the huge Nike Store, but have to use the Subway steps under the street to get to it.
Stayed on April 22nd 2014 for 3 days and then again on the 28th. You should be aware that they charge a deposit on your Credit Card cost $1200 for the 3 nights , watch as they tried to charge for drinks from the fridge we did not use and also charged 80 chinese yuan ( $13) for two hand towels they said were dirty ?? Breakfast was 58y each around $9 but dinner buffett expensive and both were cold, seems to be the chinease thing. Beds soft and comfortable but the extra charge per night for a roll away which was really hard was not great. Shower was great and overall a good stay. Across the road next to the Nike Store is a huge food court and shopping center worth going to for both Chinease and American food. Room service was reasonable for food, noodles etc, french fries are a huge portion and only needed one for three peopld, also reasonable rates. Staff pleasent . Would stay there again .