Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to Wangfujing

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Grand lobby, spacious comfortable room,good location.
Cons: The toilet does not seem to flush efficiently. Housekeeping could be improved. Few able to speak English.
Location: Close to Wangfujing, where there is shopping to suit every pocket. Many food outlets at Wangfujing. Tour buses will pick you up from the hotels
Lovely hotel, good location. Spacious room. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Buffet breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel and great location to enjoy Beijing

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting in a great location.
Cons: Communication with the staff, even though in Asia it is not easy to find hotel staff fluent in English.
Great location nearby Dongdan metro station, Beijing Time Square and night market. Further walking will take you to Forbidden City and Tienamen Place in half an hour or less depending how fast you walk. Breakfast buffet in the morning is huge and has lot to offer to satisfy everyone's appetite. Room was nice, clean and very confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to Wangfujing,Subway and Safe Surrounding

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The Price is Right,Updated and Cleanlines
Cons: Maybe to investigate the bad odor in the bathroom
Location: Wangfujing and Subway System
It's about 40 minutes subway ride from the airport to this hotel.It cost us 28 RMB each.It's about 5 minutes walk from the subway.It's easy ,safe subway ride to most popular attraction. Wangfujing is 10 minute walk.. As soon as you enter The Lobby is Grand,The Check IN was smooth.The Concierge was very helpful even with some language difficulties.We love the room supplies.Whatever you need they have it.From THe LObby,Check In counter,elevator,linen,bathroom and toilet were spotless. The only negative thing was the bad odor from the bathroom even if we did not used it.Other than that We Love Everything this hotel have.And the Price Is Right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel Wangfujing

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: concierge, front desk are good. overall hotel is fine, good value for the price.
Cons: internet, and overall polish of room (clean but not sparkling). breakfast buffet is average and does not compare to the hyatt for example. overall ok.
Location: near subway... location is fine
Overall the hotel was acceptable and fine, but the internet does not work 90% of the time. This is a primary requirement for guests (business travel, and also tv is mostly not in english). Internet needs to be available, and solid. I could not use it barely at all the entire time (4 days), despite numerous calls to the front desk. The id and password are fine, and that is all they check for you, but the hotel website for the actual login perhaps doesn't have enough licences, and so the website doesn't even pop up for log on most of the time or it comes up and says systems are too busy try again later. There is no pool or spa, but on the positive side, the concierge is superb and can really help with subway, transport and other arrangements. They were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel and Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the facility itself
Location: Its in the cultural heart of Beijing close to a lot of its main attractions, everything else you can just hop on the subway just on the street corner
Its a great hotel in a great location close to the Metro and close to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. The staff and facilities are in great condition and everyone was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good location, subway station near the hotel, clean and nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice hotelbar and several restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desiradafrom LA

If you like smells, this is the place for you!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
After reading all the wonderful reviews about this hotel, I thought it would be a great place to stay:-( Wrong! My daughter and I arrived in the late pm and were very tired-got in the room and an awful smell greeted us-the carpets had stains and haven't been vacuumed in a while! We found out the smell came from the bathroom-more specifically the shower stall! The stall was mildewy and when we showered(in flip flops) pieces of black were floating along the floor-it was mildew dislodging from in between the tile mosaics. Survived, but was the worst hotel we stayed in during our 22 China trip. Bought smell eaters and placed them around the room. On an up note-did get a gift on Christmas eve that was placed on one of our beds(was an apple)-thought it was a nice gesture:-D Location good-close(10min. walk) to 2 different subway stations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ELENAfrom Иркутск

Отменная монгольская и китайская кухня!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Отель-отличный!! За такую цену ничего лучше не найти!!!Находится недалеко от исторических мест. шоппинга,Метро!! Очень хороший ресторан, кстати, по цене дешево!! Во всяком случае, в городе. в ресторанах-намного дороже!!!А главное, очень вкусно!!! Пельмени отменные!! В порции 25 больших пельменя!!! Вкуснятина!!! Да и вообще, там хорошо!!! Чисто, уютно, просторно, все приветливы!! Очень понравилось!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

clean and comfortable with good service staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: bargaining is off putting after a while. The higher the price the greater the savings is of course nonsense particularily at the Silk markets
Location: pretty much central to the square. 5 minutes by train which are so cheap and easily understood to anywhere
went for the upgrade to a suite with breakfast. No wifi in lobby due to the Chinese restrictions on overseas face book and messenger accounts. Simply could not get on line. Bought another chip which only allowed access to messenger. Save your money and wait until you clear Chine before going back on line