Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RB from India

Very convenient for exhibition

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located near the exhibition venue Internally connected to the exhibition center Good breakfast.
Cons: Wi fi is not free by default. 120 RMB for 24 hrs is a rip off in today's world where you expect free wifi.
Location: everything is a bit of a walk. about 1.5 kms or so.
Overall a nice hotel. The duty manager, Claire, was nice enough to allow me a free late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending GMIC

Posted May 9, 2014
Great facilities, helpful stuff , the only problem is a lack of English communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MM from Burbank, CA

2 Star Hotel with 5 Star Prices

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE!!!! No one at this hotel could understand my request!! The air conditioning wasn't working in my room and it felt like it was 85 degrees the whole time! They were suppose to move me to a cooler room and that never happened! I will never stay at this establishment ever again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MM from Los Angeles, CA

Unsatisfied Traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice as expected BUT the air conditioners in every room weren't working for the duration of my stay! The management wouldn't compensate us for the inconvenience but instead offered to move us to a cooler room (again without air conditioning!) Not happy with Intercontinental AT ALL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Singapore

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very high quality hotel property as one would expect from Intercontinental. Very luxurious rooms, and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from San Diego

Misleading area advertised by Expedia.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. bed was VERY comfortable. Bathrooms were large.
Cons: Much of the interior of the room seemed unfinished. For example, there was no caulking work down around much of the bathroom surfaces.
Location: Close to convention center, far from everything else.
The hotel was ok, but definitely not in the Chaoyang district like it said it was. I booked the hotel using the "unpublished hotel" feature, where all you have to go on is where the hotel is located, and it's star rating. The hotel was well outside of Choayang district, which is a densely populated fun night-life area. The intercontinental, Beichen is located in the (wait for it) Beichen district. Which is near the convention center and the olympic park. Very little is within walking distance. So, this isn't a fault of the hotel, if you're looking for a place close to the convention center then this is the hotel to go with. Much better than the Grand Convention Center Hotel immediately next door, which I also stayed at while I attended the convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
New hotel for the Olympics. Can't go wrong for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from USA

Very new and stylish facility

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous room, wonderful meals.
Cons: The room lighting, even with all turned on, is very dim.
The hotel is very amenable and beautifully done, and its restaurants are great. It's located next to the Olympic village, which is interesting but as far as I could tell, the only reason for being out that way. The area is not a thoroughfare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Palmerston North

Excellent hotel in great area

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Large well appointed rooms and fittings
Cons: The internet service is very expensive. In my entire international trip it was the only hotel that charged for the internet which was very annoying.
Location: extensive shopping in the underground mall located within the Beijing Olympic Park.
The hotel was excellent in every way. Well appointed and in easy walking distance to extensive shopping in the underground mall located within the Beijing Olympic Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Xudong Fu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com