Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

The best location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location Comfortable beds Wireless internet
Having not been to Beijing before we weren't sure where to stay. The Jade Gardens Hotel was the perfect location. It is 100 metres to The Streeet Food Stallls, 300 metres to the Main shopping areas and 250 metres to The Forbidden City front gates. The staff were very friendly and tried their hardest to help you with everything. Western Restaurant and a Chinese Restaurant on site although they struggle a bit with the understanding of Western style eating. Buffet style breakfast with great variety for 70 yuan. Bit expensive compared to Chinese meal prices but ample food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value within walking distance from major site

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really centrally located, within walking distance both from the Forbidden City as well as the wonderful shopping area. Prices in the little shops on the street are also very reasonable, for a very expensive city. We took the room without breakfast but it was easy to find things to eat nearby. The room has all the basic facilities and it is clean, we could not have asked for more. The room price was very good, and we only spent the nights there so we were not looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diannefrom Washington DC

A little understanding comes in handy

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat the location: Ten minute walk to Tian'anmen Square and the subway, around the corner from the night market and outdoor coffee spots on Wangfujing, across the street from a number of small family-run restaurants. Easily walkable for the hardy to Drum and Bell Towers, Nanluoguxiang, even the Lama Temple. Room wasn't as clean as it could or should have been, but the staff was approachable and sympathetic. I might have had the QUIETEST room I've ever had in China, which made evening winding down really wonderful. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, but that's it

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and ok breakfast, but otherwise the hotel was like taking a time machine to the 80's. Not in a good way. Not a place to spend any extra time, but ok for a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ElinBfrom .

Bra beliggenhet!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gangavstand til Den forbudte by og Himmelske freds plass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Satisfactory Hotel in a Handy Location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Loocation and price
Location: Tienanmen Square and Forbidden City
This hotel is located in a handy location within easy walking distance to Tienanmen Square, Forbidden City, Restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dag Norumfrom Fredrikstad

Sentral beliggenhet og gode senger

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra rom, også enkel standardrom. Delikat og velsmakende frokostbuffet med både asiatisk og europeisk mat. Beliggenheten er meget sentral i forhold til eksklusiv shopping, Tien an men og den Forbudte By.Mittt fjerde opphold og vil fortsette med dette hotellet, selv om den lille baren stenger kl. 21.Rommene er rene og blir godt tatt vare på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
O atendimento é nota 10. A equipe é muito cordial e resolve os problemas com habilidade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Easy to order tickets and trips from the travel agency located at lobby floor. ATM in lobby floor. Clean rooms