Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad support on check out early morning 5am.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The room are ok.
Having Issue on Check out at early morning, When i Ask they said 24hrs front desk support but when i check out at 5am the whole lobby are dark and no worker at whole hotel.they only start working at 6am. when i rush to airport i late, need to pay extra to buy a new ticket. I need refun from expedia. RM300 x4 = RM1200.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, small rooms, and odd happenings

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The hotel is in a great location. The staff spoke a little English, and were friendly.
Cons: The quality of the Western style food in the cafe was passable, but not worth the prices paid. The decor in our room could have been more up-to-date.
Location: Near the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, and Wangfujing street shops. A 15 minute walk to the nearest subway station.
The hotel that we checked into differed slightly from the one we checked out of. The elevator (with its next safety check scheduled two years in the past) was inactive one day and then returned to operations the following day with its number four button replaced by a down-arrow. Our room was on level down-arrow. During our stay, the door to our bathroom was inexplicably replaced by a new door featuring a full-length glass window. The unscheduled day-long procedure to change the door prevented me from using the shower and the new privacy-free door was especially unsettling given how often the "do not disturb" sign failed to achieve the desired effect. Our room was significantly smaller than it appeared from the photos, which made moving around the bed difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location, comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable (definitely the most comfortable beds we've had in China--I think they might actually have been some kind of memory foam) and there was heat that made it a comfortable temperature in December, and big windows that let in lots of light. The staff was helpful and spoke enough English to get by. The location was decent, though further from the metro than we thought--it took about 20-25 minutes walking. One odd thing was that there was a lot of construction going on while we were there, which meant a lot of dust and noise, and workers who would occasionally come by our room wanting to come in and look at things (and barge in with their own key if you didn't open the door immediately, which was kind of uncomfortable)--but I assume the construction is a temporary thing. Overall, I'd recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with the right price

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: customer service
Location: near wangfujing
overall stay is ok with the price paid. Not within walking distance to subway station but the bus stop which is 100m away from the budget hotel can bring you to subway station and other place of attraction. therefore location is not bad. near to wangfujing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec from Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Great experience

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Clean, great staff and awesome location. We walked everywhere from there. Really close to the night food market. Look don't eat anything! Close to tieneman square. Breakfast buffet was great too and wife in lobby good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KK from India

Good surroundings and grat location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not very easy to find but the cab driver was very helpful in finding it. The location is very good esp. the night market etc. but, the Subway is a bit far. The front desk could be a bit more smiling. Breakfast was not great. Overall a great hotel to stay esp. considering the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Average Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: I think the room cleaning and bath rooms can be better
Location: Locayion is ok
Rooms & Bath rooms are not satisfactory. We felt the glass doors of bath section can fall down at any time and we will be charged. WC flesh does not work properly. Room Services can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre but difficult for taxi's2find

Posted Jul 31, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the Jade. It has a hostel feel to it and the lounge lends itself to bumping into new people and developing friendships. It wasn't the cleanest hotel in the world but it wasn't offensive with dirt (i think mopping generally in China is a different concept to UK). Airport transfers are very expensive for one person 300 CYN. It cost 100 CYN to just get a local taxi from the hotel to the airport. However if you get an airport taxi they are unlikely to find the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazza

Mazza

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Not bad but the room to small and we had our TV set broken all the time.