Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sean

Over Rated Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room facing the street is very noisy from traffic noise resulted difficulty to sleep. The mattress is old and sagging which result back pain in the next morning. Amenities is not complete; no razor blade and sugar in the room. When sugar is requested, the room service said they have to charge for 2 small packs of sugar. Inconceivable! A friend visited me and they were not allow to go up. I wonder why the staff did not confirm to me by calling me in the room to confirm about my friend visit instead I had to go down to pick my friend at the lobby, which create inconvenient to me. Worst, at the elevator, the guard told me that my guest have to register in the front desk in order to go up. Inconceivable! Definitely, the hotel has no idea about generally accepted international standard despite they are apart of Nikko hotel chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Edmonton

Good price for great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Exercize gym is quite small with not enough equipment.
Location: subway near by.
I have stayed at Jinglun several times. The hotel is okay, the location is great (central, close to subway, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fairly close to central area, price is fair.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
the bath tub weren't clean, show have a mattress on the ground in the washroom. every else is ok, close to Wanda theatre, went for a movie with friends which was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecilia from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's great location. Hotel is a bit old, but it's very nice hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scot from Buenos Aires - Argentina

Nice Hotel, close to the subway station.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Bedroom cleanliness
Cons: BREAKFAST!!
Location: Close to the Silk Road shopping. And close to the subway station
I stayed for two nights. Breakfast is simple but OK. Concierge staff are very helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by taoli from canada

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Business centre is crazy 10 yuan for each page of print breakfast too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't expect Japanese style services

Posted Oct 27, 2013
It looks like Japanese style Hotel, but services are not the one. On the reception, many local guests jump the queue and nothing to be said by the staff. And you cannot book Taxies from the Hotel. We asked a taxi on the previous day of leaving, but refused by the hotel. On the way to the airport, we had to wait for a taxi for more than 15 minutes. Good location, good facilities, but impression was not good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Cali

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staffs are so rude. Kept me waiting at the lobby for 2 hours even I had a booking in advance. Gave me a smoking room (with pillows full of smoking smells) even though I reserved for a non-smoking room. Waited for another hour to exchange the room. Noon check-out while most of the hotels in Beijing has 2pm check-out and had to perform a strip search on stored luggages. Really really unpleasant experience!