Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is quite close to Tianamen square and Silk Road

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: close to the places i need to visit
Super fast, hurry up and run for a seat buffet breakfast. Bedroom cleaning staff very pleasant. Front desk, too proffessional (meaning not a frinedly smile in your dreams
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow internet and low ceiling hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Turnover at reception is quite high. They have no sense of service. Hotel room facing the street is quite noisy. Internet speed is slow. I doubt they vacuum the room. However, location is good
2 out of 5
by Sean

Over Rated Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room facing the street is very noisy from traffic noise resulted difficulty to sleep. The mattress is old and sagging which result back pain in the next morning. Amenities is not complete; no razor blade and sugar in the room. When sugar is requested, the room service said they have to charge for 2 small packs of sugar. Inconceivable! A friend visited me and they were not allow to go up. I wonder why the staff did not confirm to me by calling me in the room to confirm about my friend visit instead I had to go down to pick my friend at the lobby, which create inconvenient to me. Worst, at the elevator, the guard told me that my guest have to register in the front desk in order to go up. Inconceivable! Definitely, the hotel has no idea about generally accepted international standard despite they are apart of Nikko hotel chain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Swansea U.K.

Need for improvement

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Public rooms are o.k. but bedrooms badly need of refurbishment. Blocked toilet not attended to despite requests. Staff pleasant. Would choose another hotel for my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Edmonton

Good price for great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Exercize gym is quite small with not enough equipment.
Location: subway near by.
I have stayed at Jinglun several times. The hotel is okay, the location is great (central, close to subway, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The temperature in the room was almost 80F (26.5C) and did not cool despite setting the Air Conditioner to 10C. It made it tough for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oli from UK

Best to get an upgrade!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before and the room was very average but I upgraded this time (for free :) and found the business executive rooms to be much more comfortable. Location is great for the silk market and metro. Restaurants are good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dirty dark, old hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very old, dirty, dusty
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very bad. will not recommend.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not 100USD hotel. It is ok for 30-40USD. Very dirty, everything is broken, too old, the internet is too slow. Just enough to get yahoo mail after 5-6 minutes of waiting.