Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jack from australia

the price is right

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is aged but well kept. subway station 15 min walk away. bus routes are handy. 20 min walk to tinanmun square
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Rooms Were Reserved for Full Payment Customers!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were no rooms reserved when we reached at 1.40am on 16 Oct 2013. We have paid the hotel fees in full for the period from 15 Oct 2013 to 20 Oct 2013. Yet, the counter only informed that there ware no rooms reserved for us! They could not give us an answer for the confirmation sent by Hotels.com that the rooms had been reserved. We waited till 4am and there was only an arrangement to send us to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona

Good Location.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: my bed sheet is clean and white. and good location.
Cons: It would be nicer hotel to ban smoking in the lobby and in the hallway.
Location: Qianmen walking street, Tiantan park.
Good location, easy walk to the famous QianMen walking street with shops and restraunts, and close to TianTan Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good and we will choose this one again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Faz'Le from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel in Beijing

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful place, when I arrived; they were over-booked with standard room. They offer me with a free up great to a Deluxe Suite. It was a wonderful experience. It is a very convenient location in Beijing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SK Goyal from India

Excellent hotel at excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had lot of apprehensions while booking this hotel. The reason to select it was its location which was important considering my three day trip as a tourist. The airport shuttle (line 7) drops you just in front of Hotel. Another benefit was closeness of Tian men square , forbidden city , Quanmen street in one direction and Temple of heaven in opposite direction. However, I had a comfortable stay in the hotel with all amenities in good working condition. Service was also prompt. The only problem was of language. The staff does not understand English well. But it is general problem in China.The room rates were also reasonable. The quality of tea/coffee/ soap/ shampoo provided in the room was average. Overall, I recommend stay in this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by will

worst hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the worst hotel i have ever been stayed. the a/c is not working after midnight. i am talking about in mid jun super hot outside. i got tiananmen view room. there are no view in my room only the roof view. the staff are the worst. they don't have taxi service. if you go to the airport they charged twice much as regular taxi service. i speak chinese. when i ask them anyting they said they don't know. i ask one girl whats the hotel address she didn't know. i have to get a business card from the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Tampa,Fl, USA

Good time in Beijing

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Avoid the three wheeled vehicles located outside the hotel.
Location: Twenty minute walk to many attractions.
I was very surprised how centrally located this hotel is. It is within walking distance to The Forbidden City, Tienanmen Square, and the Garden of Heaven. Many restaurants and shops are close by. The rooms are clean and fair sized. The restaurant is a plus. The on site travel agent was very helpful and spoke good English. If you don't want to walk, take a taxi to your destination. Do not use the people who drive the three wheelers. These people are very abundant and flock the area. My concerns are that they don't always take you to your destination and the final price is ten to twenty times what you previously agreed to! Avoid them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Clean & Confortable

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful. If you go to the breakfast buffet go early they run out quick. No english speaking channels on tv so take your laptop and some dvds. Not far from good tourist areas