Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh... Beware the mini bar

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent Gym, Pleasant Garden
Cons: The mini bar should be better priced, and NEEDS to have a price card if it is not. Internet was the worst in China thus far.
I haven't stayed anywhere else within Beijing, so it is hard to compare, however compared to other cities in China, the hotel was sub par for the price. Further, who charges 150 RMB for one ounce of cheap mini bar spirits? Joy City (no prices were listed and I expected a mark up, but that is ridiculous)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So so..

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Swimming pool has been closed during my stay. The employees were unkind. But, this hotel is close to the Tiananmen. (around 20~30 minutes by walk)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Room enough for a family five.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great location, very good price and the suites/apartments provide the necessary space for a family of five to be comfortable and keep everyone happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Uppsala

Prisvärt och perfekt läge!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellets läge är perfekt med sin närhet till affärer, tunnelbanestationen Xidan och busshållplatsen för flygbussarna. Det var lite svårt att hitta till hotellet första gången eftersom huvudingången ligger på baksidan av ett stort köpcenter. Vi var två vuxna och tre barn i en Svit Deluxe med två sovrum och det var gott om plats för alla. Rummet var välutrustat med elektronik men köksdelen saknade det mesta. Man kunde dock få kastruller o dyl om man bad om det. De flesta av personalen på hotellet pratar ingen engelska. Dock verkade det alltid finnas någon i tjänst som kunde engelska, som de kunde ringa efter för hjälp. Vi valde hotellet dels för att det hade pool men eftersom vi hittade på så mycket annat roligt i Peking fick vi aldrig tid att prova den. Biljetter till utflykter, acrobatic show o dyl bokade vi själva direkt eller på nätet. Det var billigare än de priser som hotellet erbjöd. Vi skulle gärna bo på Joy hotell igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but staff not so helpful

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: huge rooms, decent beds, clean bathrooms, busy shopping/dining area. Cons: staff speak VERY limited English, heat in rooms not adjustable (we turned it off-too hot!), terrible room service food, pool is only for lap swimming - bathing caps required (must purchase).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 蘇州

立地が良いです。

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: 立地。
Cons: カーペットなどが古いのはいなめない。
高鉄で北京に来るならとっても便利。北京南駅から地下鉄で4駅。天安門へは1駅。万里の長城にバスや電車で行く場合も便利です。 ホテル横の大悦城の地下1階にBHG(スーパー)があります。飲み物やお菓子、ちょっとしたフルーツなどなら十分購入できます。BHG向かいのテイクアウトのお寿司屋さんもおやつ程度にはちょうどよかったです。また、万宁というマツキヨみたいな薬局(薬は置いてない)があるので、虫除けやポケットティッシュなどはこちらで購入できます。ロビー入り口は大悦城の裏側にあります。また、チェックイン後は大悦城からは10階のジムから渡り廊下で入れます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ZhangJun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location , easy access to shopping mall and xidan commercial area. Room with average cleaniness. I believe air condidtioner is central control unable to adjust.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nicolas from france

Idéalement situé

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Situé à une station de Tien Amen (M°1 mais surtout 4), hotel moderne, confortable, silencieux faisant partie d'un mall où vous trouverez tout ce que vous cherchez en shopping et food. Le seul point négatif fut la clim qui ne fonctionnait pas.Je reviendrais.