Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leong from Malaysia

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stayed was very good, I will come back again on my next visit to Beijing. Great Location and room are very cosy. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Joy City, Xidan Beijing

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Joy city ticks all the boxes: Location, Room Price and Room Size - Fantastic. Plus free Wifi. Being connected to Joy City, the best shopping centre in Beijing with good restaurants and a 5 min walk to the very central xidan subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy walking distance to Forbidden City from hotel. I felt quite safe walking around the surrounding area. Hotel attached to the Joy City Shopping Mall which had a convenience store and many food outlets suitable for eating at. Friendly staff but I had some difficulty communicating with the hotel staff as most staff did not speak English. Quiet room, bedding clean and comfortable but carpet in room looked a little shabby due to stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Honolulu, HI

Joy City in Xidan, Beijing

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: At times erratic level of service from the front desk with some language problems eventually solved.
Location: Part of same building as major shopping mall and located in a major shopping district in Beijing. Easy and close access to Beijing Metro system.
Strength of the hotel is it's location in Xidan area of Beijing, one of the main shopping areas of the city. It is actually part of the same complex as the Joy City Shopping Mall, although if you are not interested in the typical upscale shoes, jewelry, trendy clothing attire of this type of shopping mail, then there are many other older and newer stores and malls within 10 minutes walking distance. The closest Metro stop is also only a five minute walk to the south, making possible access to most of Beijing without difficulty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Oregon

Incredible Room, Location.

Posted Jun 7, 2012
2 Bedroom Suite was huge!! Very comfortable. Pool was very nice, locker rooms were very clean as well. My wife said the room service meal was so so but there are plenty of nice resaraunts close by. The hotel is connected to a huge 10 story mall so there was lot's of shopping including a convenience store. By far the best part of the trip was shopping at "Silk Road". It is a 7 story mall with excellent quality knock-offs of every major brand. Be ready to negotiate, as I got into the swing of things you could buy stuff for 10-15% of their asking price. It is 98% cute Chinese girls who speak excellent English and they are tough, just be ready to walk away and they will give in. If I could bring them back to the US and build a sales staff with them I would be a Billionare in 2 years. McDonalds and KFC are just a Heartbeat or Heartattack away if you need them. Great little tour company in the lobby with English speaking guides to take you to see the local sights. Beware of the "Foot Massage" place they might take you, They get you in a room while you are getting an incredible footrub and then a Chinese Herbal Doctor and a Tibeten Doctor reads your palm and offers to cure you for a few hundred bucks. This experience will rival any timeshare presentation that you may have been to. Great hotel, great price and great location.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Huddersfield, UK

comfy but tired hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: The huge comfy bed.
Cons: Cleanliness, overall decor and cheap towels!
Location: Close to subway and shopping area.
The rooms are big and the bed is massive and really comfy. But... and its a big but... the room had many cigarette burns despite being a non smoking, dust caked the phone and some of the lamps. The whole hotel looked good on1st inspection but then you look closer and realise it is actual quite tired and needs a face list. You can get more for your money quite close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This hotel is very accessible to all attractions

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staffs here are very helpful and patience.