Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from New York

great western-style hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
comfortable hotel, well located and quiet. Very good Italian restaurant in the hotel, believe it or not. English spoken well. Helpful concierge. high-end grocery store in the basement of the complex adjoining property. Metro stop right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

always consistent service in Beijing best business

Posted May 7, 2014
Kempinski Hotel in Beijing is the business hotel for western guests they know what we need and respond with quiet class. My favorite in Beijing. Also being central located clients can make it here in 30 minutes from most offices very conveniennt. Lobby service is best in Beijing and always has been Bateso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yusuf from istanbul

Decent hotel right by a mall

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I was expecting more from Kempinski having stayed at other kempinski locations. It could use a rennovation. Its still a 5 star and cheaper than other 5 stars. Just dont expect the extras that come with thr kempinski name
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
I had good memories during my stay in this hotel, the only thing I did not feel good was that the pillows are too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WorldWeary from United Kingdom

Easy in Beijing

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, easy to stay in, next to a high end shopping mall. Service from Concierge was outstanding. They even helped me fix my laptop!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good with some flaws

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like everywhere in Beijing, it is impossible to get a taxi here. Hotel does not seem to be doing much to help guests in this regard. The gym is horrible. They have recently converted the entire executive level to smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by KempinskiHotelBeijing, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and share your feedback with us on Hotels.com. With regret that the you have encountered with the issue of getting a taxi. Obtaining taxis in Beijing remains a real challenge for all hotel guests especially during peak hours; there is a new taxi pick-up station at the entrance of our hotel, with a outstanding LED screen. This will relieve the difficulty to call a taxi. We also would like to share with you that on the Executive Floors, non-smoking rooms are located on 12th-14th floor and smoking rooms are located on 15th-16th floor. With regret that your room has not been assigned properly to the non-smoking rooms. To better allocate your preferred rooms, please mention your preference to our colleagues upon your check-in during your next stay. Regarding your comments about the gym, we will communicate with respective department about this issue. We hope this will not deter you from returning to stay with us in future and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! Warm regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The restaurants and cafes located in the hotel were outstanding. On top of that, there is a great mall right next door. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from UK

The Kempinski Beijing

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: The staff and the facilities
Superb staff in a superb setting - loved it! Enjoyed the VIP check-in, VIP lounge, free drinks and food, free wi-fi etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent service, excellent stay

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
pick-up service at the airport to the car service to visit the great wall are just a few of the many luxuries offered by this hotel. service was impeccable with full amenities. i stayed on the executive floor and had full access to the lounge with breakfast in the morning and drinks and nibbles in the evening. top notch service at a very fair rate. i would definitely stay here again.