Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gianfrom Stockholm

Mycket bra värde för pengarna.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Området är i en hutong, vilket inte alls var negativt utan gav en en känsla att man faktiskt var i Kina. Bra läge till många sevärdheter, 10-15 min promenad till t-banan. Rent och snyggt, kommer gärna tillbaka igen.
4 out of 5
by Smaranda Constantin

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good price
Cons: No wi fi
Location: Central
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Clean, Nice; The hotel is on a very narrow street where buses cannot enter. Make sure you arrange pick up location with your tour company
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Super

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

快適さについて

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: 朝食のバーベキュー
Cons: 駐車料金のこと。知人の車であると断っても、料金をとる。
Location: 天安門
朝食のバーベキューはたいへんよい。 廊下のじゅうたん、部屋の床はやや古い。 ホテルの応対に関しては、全体として、特別にいいのではないが、反対に特に悪いところもない。 敷地に車(友人の)で入るときに、駐車料をとられた。とられない車もある。 ホテルの宿泊客を送ってきた車(友人の)に駐車料をとるのはいただけない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

有點退步

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
感覺兩年前品質好一些
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom london

King Park View Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The position, the toiletries and the cost of rooms.
Cons: Cleanliness and the reception staff to be more approachable.
Location: Forbidden City, Jingshan Park nearby (Forbidden City is about a forty minute walk to the entrance). Beijing is vast, nothing seemed that close by :)
The position of the hotel is quite central although we found it difficult to find. We took the Express train from the airport to city of Beijing and then the Subway to the nearest station to the hotel, all very easy to use and very cheap. But then because Beijing is so vast, it was harder to locate the King Park View. The reception staffs' attitude was a bit negative. They did not put themselves out to be helpful. Our room was adequate and good value for the price we paid but the floor was not particularly clean and the public areas looked as if they have not been vacuumed for at least a week. The chamber people literally threw in the toiletries (of which there were plenty) and did the bare minimum in the room (did not make the beds, not that we really minded). There was meant to be a restaurant open in the evenings but it was not open on the two occasions we hoped to eat there between 7:30 - 9pm, but there are good eating places nearby. We did have breakfast one morning which was buffet style and good value, around £4.00 each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fridafrom Sverige

Prisvärt!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra och prisvärt hotell, centralt men en promenad på 15-20 minuter från tunnelbanan. Enligt kinesisk standard mycket rent, trots att duschen var lite sliten. Inget wifi på rummet, men relativt stabilt i lobbyn, personalen pratade förvånandsvärt bra engelska och det erbjöds även bra utflykter i en speciell reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seosamhfrom Chicago

Good budget hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness especially of the musky smells
Location: Very close to Jingshan Park. Close to Forbidden City and Tianenmen Square and public transport.
This is a good budget hotel. It's not the nicest hotel. Though the lobby area is nice and the roof top terrace roomy, the hallways on the hotel room floors smell musky and look worn. Nor is it a particularly savory area (middle of a old hutong area). However, the hotel is good for those on a budget. And the location is VERY good. VERY close to Jingshan Park. Also, close to Forbidden City and public transport. The continental breakfast is decent and the staff is nice too. Free WI-FI is limited to the hotel lobby and is unavailable in the hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ove

Billig og bra

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra hotell iforhold til pris. God europisk/kinesisk frokost med takterasse.