Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Don't stay there

Posted Mar 8, 2015
When we arrived after booking through Expedia they said we didn't have a reservation, they were full and to leave. After we said we already paid and our reservation was confirmed they asked us to wait. We waited for one hour then we decided to go back to the desk, again after a while of taking to them they said to call Expedia which I couldn't do from China, then they said they had a down grated room and I should pay again on Expedia and get a refund from the first room from then, I explained that the room is non refundable, after two hours they finally gave us an updated room that smelled like open sewer. Originally they said there fully booked. Don't stay there. Worst customer service experience of my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

대체적으로 가격대비 괜찮음

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: 가격이 무척 싸고 역에서 걸어 6-7분 거리인것.
Cons: 여기서 3박을 했는데 갑자기 오전 9시 30분에 청소를 해야한다며 직원이 들어왔다. 그래서 쫓겨남. 당황스러움.........
10호선의 shilihe 역과 그리 멀지 않았습니다만, 10호선은 항상 사람이 많아 힘들엇고요. 가는길에 편의점 2개 있습니다. 역근처에 맥도날드, KFC 있어서 편리하구요. 가격대비 이용 괜찮음요. 청소상태는 카페트가 더럽고 욕조가 좀 오래되서 담배재자국같은게 있어서 좀 그랬음. 낡은 호텔이나 말했다시피 가격이 저렴함.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Wales

Great hotel for a base to explore Beijing

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Clean comfy beds, close to subway
Cons: Reception staff could speak better English. For an international hotel I found this poor, local hostels have better English speaking staff
Location: Close to huge market, subway making easy access to Forbidden City, Summer Palace, Lama Temple, Beijing Zoo etc
Very comfortable accommodation, would recommend to anyone wanting a good base to explore Beijing. Close to huge market and subway transport system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaimefrom Mexico

Decent cheap hotel with the necessary services

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is Ok if you are planning to sleep only. If most of the daytime you spend it outside this hotel is perfect. The breakfast is good and the room is Ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Middemådig hotell men ok for kortere opphold

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greit nok, ok men slitne rom. Aircondition virket dårlig, umulig å få temperaturen under 25 grader (og dette var i slutten av november). Slo av a/c, hadde vindu åpent hele tiden, men ille forurenset luft. Frokostrestauranten var stor og luftig, aldri kø for plass, bra mat. Hotellpersonalet var hjelpsomme, men snakket elendig engelsk - stort minus, da vi ønsket div info under oppholdet. Rimelig sentral beliggenhet, 5 min til nærmeste Subway stasjon (linje 10) bytte til linje 1 etter et par stasjoner for å komme til den Himmelske Freds Plass/Forbudte by/Mao Mausoleum, tar totalt ca 15 min og koster 2 Yuan p.p. Taxi samme distanse 30-35 Yuan. Avtal pris på forhånd, stol ikke på taksameteret, opplevde at taksameteret ble satt i superrask modus, pris 10x normalpris !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place .

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and very accommodating staff at front desk , I didn't speak any chinese but there was 2 front desk staff that spoke English , which was very helpful. Hotel room staff was always helpful and was quick to respond when something was needed. Other than the hallways that could use a shampoo , everything was great . location is very good if you will be using the subway system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and Good price

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, and very ratio of the quality to the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Very old, poor and stinky hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing (only the price was good)
Cons: All
Location: Far away from the airport (1 h per bus) and the city center. No shops in the near.
We wait 10 min at the reception for check-in, the staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. English speeking was bad. The complete hotel smells like an ashtray (including the rooms). The shower was very dirty, no drinking water, bugs in the room. Old room style. Bad WiFi in the lobby. High deposit (you can also deposit Euro).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Hot Spring with no Hot Spring

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a 19-hour layover, figuring it was the right price for a place I wouldn't even be staying at all night, and that the hot spring sounded great to a weary traveler on his way home. Unfortunately, both the POOL and the "HOT SPRING/WHIRLPOOL" were CLOSED. When amenities aren't available, hotels should take a minute to mention this, rather than expect customers to double-check before they book. That's why this place gets one star. Additionally, this place is further away from the airport than the map seems to suggest (30 minutes to airport even at 10:30 pm...), and there is nothing to do in this area. If the airport hotels didn't have such horrible ratings I would've stayed at one of them. Stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Berndfrom Göppingen

Beijing low budget Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bettwäsche und Badezimmer sauber, der Rest ok.Das Zimmer war gross und hellhörig aber in einem guten Zustand.Rezeption war manchmal freundlich,eine Dame konnte gut englisch.Das Hotel ist gut mit der Metro verbunden.Frühstück war überraschenderweise nicht im Preis inbegriffen, kostete extra, war dafür reichhaltig.Insgesamt ein basic Hotel zu einem guten Preis. Pool wird gerade renoviert.