Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska, USA

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The clean beautiful rooms. The wonderful staff. The great location for sightseeing.
Cons: Not a lot. The pool was free and really clean, but you had to pay to access the hot springs even as a guest.
Location: We would walk to Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Qianmen, hutongs, shopping, and restaurants. Ease access to bus and subways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel...little challenge for foreigners

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and staff very kind. Not too many English speakers. And location of hotel near main road that changes to a one way during part of day makes getting taxi from nearby sites very difficult. Traffic in Beijing is terrible so would recomend finding hotel near subway line. This one isn't. No nearby food. Hotel food good but pricy...only option. Bring swim cap for pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ming from singapore

Brilliant

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel just like 5 stars hotel
Cons: Maybe menu options cause after midnight only fried rice and pasta were available
Location: Very near to tian men square walking distance
Very beautiful hotel the room was big and high ceiling. Very comfortable. The stuff was very super attentive. I would 100 percent stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elel from israel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: good price for this level
hotel services are very good but little far from tourist activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Finland

Good Location

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights on Kingrand and the stay was very nice, Staff was very helpful and helped us for instance with advice and booking of train tickets. Also price/quality ratio was very good. This Hotel can be warmly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Australia

Amazing!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, we were quite shocked at the general un-cleanliness of Beijing when we first arrived by bus from the airport, but the hotel was a stark contrast to the rest of the city...5 star luxury! Service was great, room was just amazing. Physical location wasn't too bad, only a 10 minute walk to Quianmen station, plenty of food around. Looking out the window was not very spectacular...slums surrounding the hotel. The attached restaurant is well presented with good service, however the prices reflected that (comparatively for beijing, but still reasonable prices). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel near Natural History Museum

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Incredible rooms, very comfortable, quite but convenient location. Men only hot springs fyi for those seeking spa services and springs together. Great TV selection, over all wonderful hotel, I'll be back many times in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com