Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Staycation in Beijing

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great view of the lake, movie channels in English, comfortable bed, fast internet. Tap water was purified and drinkable. Bathtub and bathroom clean.
Cons: Bottle of water not clearly marked as being part of the mini-bar, so we were charged for it. TV signal wasn't HD. Location is not convenient for food.
Location: Pearl Market and Temple of Heaven are about 30 minutes away. The lake is 5 minutes away. Panjiayuan market is close, selling traditional Chinese goods
I live in Beijing, but for holiday, I decided to "staycation" in a different part of the city. My girlfriend and I stayed at the Lake View Hotel and had an excellent time. The view of the lake was amazing, the room was comfortable, and the swimming pool was excellent. The hotel was a little difficult to get to/from by walking, since Pearl Market and the subway are about 20 minutes away, and there wasn't much in the way of western restaurants or coffee shops nearby. But overall, the experience was lovely and we would like to stay there again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YINING from 中国

永远的纪念日酒店

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
结婚时的酒店 来过纪念日 很不错
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jairo Augusto from Bogotá

Buena puntuación

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bien ubicado, buena relación costo - beneficio, servicio de primera, excelentes desayunos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
About 1km far from PANJIAYUAN station. Room service, view and facilities are good, but definitely not a "5 stars" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good place

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Good place, wonderful staff. The rooms needs some renovation No metro station near
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yunpeng from Paris

hotel ok service nul!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Un hotel qui se veux haut de gamme mais rien ne suit... Salle de bain agreable mais pas entretenue, moquette pareil le lit est bien pour des clients occidentaux( lit dur en general en chine), quartier pratique( vrais pekinois y vivent) service très mediocre à part la conciergerie....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

front desk girls never smile and slow too.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: building is good.
Cons: service! service!! service!!!!!!!!!!! should have air or heat available all the time!!!!!!!!!!
Location: hard to park in and out.
very slow service and not happy at all. when we stay, had no air and heat work, we ask them, their answer is we should not need neither of them. air conditioner's air filter very very dirty, may not cleaned for years! we washed by ourself. food is ok, but much more costly than similar food arranged other place, they said: we are 5 stars!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A COMFORTABLE WEEK IN A TOP LOCATION IN BEIJING

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Design, fittings, quality and locatiom
Cons: breakfast !
Location: Restuarants, markets, gardens, readu ring road and subway access
Booking a business suite 30 days ahead for 7 nights gave a great rate. The hotel is a one off - not a cloned international but a Chinese - English place of individual design, superb fittings and very well equipped. The 20th floor looks out over the the lake, the temples to the mountains beyond. Don't believe all you read in blogs! The hotel is surrounded by many Chinese restaurants, shops and markets with lake and gardens over the road. It is a very good location! Problems? They had a problem delivering the right breakfast for room service (when we wanted to be gone early), but that is not a major deal. Very comfortable beds, rooms and facilities like the library make the Radegast a Chinese stay that fits a western diet. We ate out moistly as local food is delicious and much cheaper. A great base to stay in Beijing! Howard and Andi Kerr, Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ragnar from Drammen

Bra hotell, store rom.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Bra! Minus: litt dårlig Wi-Fi dekning på rommet jeg hadde