Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Beautiful place in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated, well appointed
Cons: Available on request soap for the clothes washer, paper towels
Location: 1 subway stop or walking distance to the Forbidden City
Wasn't sure what to expect with the name "service apartments", but was pleasantly surprised by the the lovely accommodations! We had a studio for 2 nights, it included a washer/dryer, big fridge in kitchen area, sitting area, and king bed. Plenty of room for two. staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Nice gym and pool, 5-8 minute walk to metro. Couldn't have asked for anything more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zhenping from Singapore

a nice stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: size of the room, friendly staff, and excellent location
Cons: You need to request for kitchen utensils if you want to cook. It would be nice if there are already in the kitchen.
Location: located in the central shopping area, and historical sites.
This is the first time that I stayed in this hotel after its recent renovation. I stayed here twice before.The room is clean and very comfortable. You have a lot of space, and the swimming pool is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb stay at Lee Gardens

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Close to the main shopping district and central location to forbidden city and tiananmen. Easy to get a cab to and from this apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viv from Perth, Australia

Great Stay at this Lovely Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: We thought the apartment was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The kids loved the pool, not that anyone else was using it.
Cons: We couldn't work the oven, probably not connected and we needed a toaster, but we just thought it would be too hard to explain.
Location: Near upper market shopping Channel, Rolex etc. A short walk to shopping mall with Zarra, Gap etc. Just past the mall is the crazy food markets.
We arrived at Lee Gardens at 2am in the morning and were a little worried as to the bed configuration as we have 3 children (previous hotel in Malaysia we had a disagreement as they expected 1 child to sleep with us!!!). Anyway, we were pleasantly surprised as they had gone out of their way to put in 3 single beds. The language barrier is hard to break through but their English was better than our Mandarin and the staff did their utmost to please. The Hotel Porter was just great with the kids having a joke and play around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Usa

Phil

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people good location would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorenza from Canada

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: It is like home away from home.
Location: central- easy access to everything, shopping etc.
It was a great experience. Staff are very helpful. It has everything you need for a short stay. Will book again if ever have the chance to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

There is no internet at the hotel rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2013
There us no internet at the hotels rooms.You have to go to special floor and seat there. Another problem is that ypu get only 1 key to the room.The key is the only way to operate the elevator.Many times i had to ask the doorman to ralease the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

This is a good one!

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. The staff was Excellent! Both door and desk staff spoke English ( a plus for me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cath from uk

great location and excellent facilities

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: location and cleanliness
The location is excellent with easy walking to Tianemen square etc . Really good to have an apartment with that space ( we were a family of 2 adults and 2 children ) .The washing machine was great although i couldn't seem to get the drier working properly. Hotel type facilities with bathrobes, slippers and little bath gels etc. Facilities for cooking are quite basic which was fine for us as we were intending to eat out anyway -OK for breakfast but cooking a meal would be more difficult -set up for Chinese guests with Wok , chopsticks and bowls plus plates and cups etc .The rooms both had double beds -I am not sure if a twin would be possible which would have been better for the children but wasn't really a problem.