Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel within walking distance to attractio

Posted May 9, 2015
Very grand hotel within a good location to touristy places. Friendly staff from Chiara, Matthieu and Sandra. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Florida

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel is gorgeous, the staff wonderful. The food is the best In Soul. The cleanness was not As I expect in such a beautiful hotel. The shower was very dirty and dust at the top of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I loved the furnishings the chandeliers and the whole opulence of the hotel. We felt like royalty!
Cons: The carpets in the public areas could do with an upgrade. They were often stained and worn.
Location: Well situated for eating and sightseeing. Just on the door step of Forbidden City.
Enjoyed a great stay in a grand de luxe room. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and the bedroom was well equipped. There were two double beds which gave my party of three adults plenty of room. The staff were fantastic, could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble! My only criticism was at breakfast, I do like a pot of tea on my table, I find having to get up to re fill my cup a chore....maybe I drink too much tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swirzerland

Luxurious Las Vegas style hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay, everything worked perfectly. The decor may be too much french chateu for my taste - kind of like a Las Vegas themed hotel - while the lobby and restaurant are cool and very impressive, I felt the rooms were a bit overdone to my personal taste. But it was all very well maintained, clean and very comfortable. And the breakfast buffett was great. Watch out with Beijing taxis though - these guys will try to rip you off very frequently - always insist on meter, especially on the airport it's a mafia - they can single you out and move you to a car next to the official stands and try to negotiate fare even if you stand in the official queue. It would be the security guard posing as neutral person but in fact working together with the driver. If that happens, go back to the queue and insist on a regular metered taxi. The fare from the airport should be around 130 yuan. Have exact change as these guys tend to be very reluctant in giving change back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

love, kind, sharing, Beijing's Legendale

Posted Mar 21, 2015
...one of the best! There should be a policy regarding catastrophe... Ice and storm does not give one an opportunity to change or reschedule. This was disappointing, in that we were penalized for not changing our scheduled time. Air ports were shut down instantly, how could one reschedule in a prior notice. Misnomer... Everything regarding was wonderfully awesome! Thank you, Dr. Lanny L. Babb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom REMIRE MONTJOLY

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Le style chateau de Versailles
Location: Très bien situé par rapport à Tien an Mie
Très boinne - semaine agréable Présence de spa , d'une conicergérie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

愉快的家庭旅遊

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
雙人房是兩個標準尺寸的雙人床,對於有2個小孩的家庭,住起來很舒適。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

寝心地良い

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
ロビーが綺麗。ベッドがとにかく良い。寝心地良い。また行きたい。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad front desk and horrible room service

Posted Jan 18, 2015
could have been a better stay if the check in was smooth and quick