Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynefrom Gold Coast, Australia

Good hotel experience

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
An interesting authentic experience, a look at the real Beijing.Would recommend to other travelers looking to get away from western style hotels. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean, food and coffee can be found a short walk away and the people were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Melbourne

A beautiful pool of serenity in a sea of chaos

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Liuhe Courtyard is a beautiful pool of serenity in a sea of chaos. It is a refreshing escape from the crowds of Beijing. After a day of fighting crowds and long walks, it was just so nice to look forward to getting back and relaxing at Liuhe Courtyard. It's not an easy place to find the first time, but once you have it, it is easy. The neighbourhood didn't look that inviting the first time, but this is a really safe and quiet area. It is just around the corner or across the road from Xisi subway station (depends which exit you use) so it is in a really good location to get out and see Beijing. I loved it. I'll be bringing my wife back next time, and I know that she will love it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Oasis of calm in Bejing

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Position and character
Cons: Hotel should have a detailed map of position, particularly alleyways used to get to hotel.
We stayed for 5 days during June and found the hotel very relaxing and restful. Staying here was like staying in someones home with your own room. The courtyard is a very pleasant place to sit and read or have your breakfast. Breakfast if required is basic but fine to get you going of a morning. The bed was ok to sleep on and not to hard. Bathroom is quite small but always had hot water available. This hotel is reached from the main road by alleyways so it is best to have a map and address in Chinese. This is in a very safe neighborhood with plenty of local people, young and old who always seem to be socialising amongst themselves as this is a living neighborhood. In the future hutongs may slowly disappear so experience one when you can. The Metro line is only 5 minutes away, and from there Beijing is your oyster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Chicago, IL

A touch of traditional China

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We were thoughtfully and graciously treated by our host. Thoroughly enjoyed the traditional courtyard home decorated with lovely Chinese accents. Very clean, very quiet. Close to metro stop. Reasonable rates. Authentic Beijing neighborhood feel. Innkeeper can also make arrangements for your to visit the Great Wall, the Beijing Opera, and other points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fok Borfrom Paris

Emplacement remarquable dans le vieux Beijing

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Tres bonnes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aureliefrom paris

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Petit hôtel très sympathique grâce à la gentillesse du personnel et à sa situation dans une maison à cour carrée. Jardin agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Res-Alter

Genuint

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet var helt ok. Personalen var hjälpsam men de flesta kunde nästan ingen engelska. Ett tips till dem vore att göra en kort skriftlig information om praktiska ting på engelska för icke-kinesisktalande. Det var ganska kallt, ibland inte så mycket vatten i duschen. Fint att det låg i en hutong, och fin liten innergård. Det hade nog varit ännu bättre på sommaren, då man kunde utnyttja gården.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy

Great service

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Great service, great location and a very cosy hotel! I would recommend this hotel to any friend of mine!