Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, but not as clean as expected

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The overall experience was good, but the room cleanliness was less than desired when I first checked in. I'd stay there again, but with lowered expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam Pishl from Boise, ID

Rude Customer service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
they charged me extra 100RMB per night when I got there. and also took too long to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from US

A repeat guest

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay there because of the location for me. I feel is not as good as my last stay. Reasons: 1. Noise from outside during all night. Seems like construction. 2. Room smelled bad as mold. Hall way once smelled like rotten eggs on Executive floor. 3. No hot water for a day. 4. No heat in the room. It's not yet time of the year for supplying heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia J from Los Angeles

It Was a Pleasure

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in town on business and had planned to stay at another hotel. Stopped by that hotel and found that they'd made a mistake on my reservation. After watching their complete disorganization I said "No, problem" and sat down to look up other hotels. The Marco Polo came up as highly-rated. Switched hotels and was THRILLED at the quality and service at the site. What a relief!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Di from Atlanta

travel for conference

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location for CNCC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sun from Seoul

nice hotel compared with price

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Cons: smell
Location: close to CNCC and other restraunts
nice hotel compared with price however the room smelled a bit and no wifi at the room, only ethernet cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the beginning of my stay, Marco Polo was awesome. It is a 5-star hotel in Beijing that has often sales and discounts with hotels.com which really pushed me towards staying with this hotel (price is very important for me). But there is more. It had a great room with a huge washroom, bathtub and shower and a function to listen to the TV while in the washroom. It is a pretty far walk from the subway though which was a disappointing but we figured the taxi from the subway to the hotel is very cheap. The only real criticism I have about this hotel is that they provide complimentary movies, including English movies, but no option to choose language. It was all dubbed in Mandarin so I could not take advantage of this function. Nevertheless, this hotel had HBO channel which played nonstop movies without commercials which I really enjoyed. All in all, I enjoyed my first stay in the Marco Polo brand and will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Beijing

Free parking is good

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average one, nothing good but free parking