Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Christmas in Beijing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location is really convenient for our activities. The rooms are large!
Location: Close to Family United Hospital. Walking distance from Peters Mexican restaurant, French bakery, Jenny's import store & Elements Fresh restaurant.
Friends & I went to Beijing for Christmas. Arrived on Christmas Eve. There was a big party in the lobby, jazz singers, special dinner, etc. It was packed, but the check in area was clear & check in was simple. No problem with the reservation. The location is great, close to Beijing Family United Hospital, Peter's Mexican restaurant, Jenny's import store, Elements Fresh restaurant & so many things an expat misses! Excellent Vegan restaurant upstairs. All the staff was accommodating, & lots of English. Even though the place is older, the rooms were large & the carpet clean! We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Langfang, china

Weekend away

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was fronted by a street that had numerous Chinese and Western style restaurants.
Cons: The price of the breakfast and dinner buffets sent me to the street for more reasonable alternatives.
The Metropark Lido is a pick up point for Beijing Great Wall hikes so we decided to stay. The room was nice, the gym was great and the staff were helpful and had passable English.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 関東

ん~

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Cons: スタッフの教育をしてほしい。部屋にホテル案内の冊子を置いてほしい。
チェックイン時に指定された部屋に行ったが、渡されたカードキーで開かなかった。フロントに戻り他のスタッフに確認したところ、最初のスタッフが誤った部屋番号を教えたとのこと。また、その最初のスタッフに朝食の場所を確認したところ、「朝食は無い」とのことであったが、翌朝ロビー横のレストランで朝食の提供をしていた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York & Paris

Halfway between Beijing's center & the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Not look/feel like many newer hotels that all look the same, falsely luxurious, with its slightly old fashion, cozy, home-y style I like very much.
Cons: Carpets should look a little fresher !
Location: Near 798, easy access to the whole of Beijing. Easy to get on the rings.
Stayed many times at this hotel & always return whatever its small imperfections might be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YU KUNfrom Taiwan

Breakfast merged in package.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If the breakfast can be merged in the package, that will be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryannfrom Tucson

Learned a Lesson

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in this hotel many times and am always happy to be there. This was my first experience during the national holiday and things were tolerable but not the same. Most management (or the experienced people we like to see time and again) were off so there were a number of misunderstandings and not the same service. Some of which is still not straightened out, It was still comfortable and housekeeping took very god care of us - so will always make it a stop when traveling to Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel at reasonable price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: facilities needs to be updated
Location: A bit suburban nut easy to get downtown. Equidistant from the airport and the core of the city.
The hotel has eroded since Holiday Inn left--it badly needs renovation and the public areas are kind of grimy. But it has what you need: pleasant and very competent staff, comfortable rooms, shuttle buses and taxis downtown, shops within the complex, and a decent gym with a pool. Everything works well, and staff appears instantly to fix anything that's off. Average price in the $80 range is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pacific North West

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: They have a deli and Starbucks.
Cons: Complete Renovation.
Location: Local restaurants have good food and within blocks of the hotel.
I stayed at this particular Hotel many times in the past and was very pleased with it when it was with the Holiday Inn chain. It was still fine the first couple of years under the Metro Park name. However it has changed a great deal . The rooms are ok but have not been upgraded in many years. The hotel has no cocktail lounges or bars. Room Service is terrible. The same menu has been in the room for over 10years. I ordered a pasta dish that I always had in the past and some red wine. The kitchen did not have it or any other pasta dish. They did have a club sandwich which I ordered. Then they called my room and said they had no wine, red or white. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom new york city

Very convenient

Posted May 31, 2014
We swung back thru Beijing for a 1 night stand prior to our departure for NYC the next day. We chose the Lido because it was very well priced and near the Beijing international airport, about 20 minutes away. The rooms are adequate and clean, but the place had a sort of "I need a refurb" air about it. It's also rather isolated. For our purposes it served nicely.