Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
For a cheap place perfect, staff is kind, location is good, but I would like better conditions of place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned,far from the city center.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I had a terrible experience at the hotel.Getting in and out of the hotel was a nightmare.I simply will not recommend it for anybody visiting China for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

It is nice to live and it is convenient,

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: good
Cons: no
Location: It is conveinient.
We lived there is confotabe and nice. it is a nice for holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

雖然近市中心 但離地鐵站都要行8分鐘路

Posted Jan 5, 2015
感覺比想像中差 熱水係儲水式 沖涼好快冇熱水 房間清潔度好差 都幾多塵 但叫做有個地方訓下
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathildafrom Helsingborg

Under förväntan

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Överlag inte speciellt nöjd med vistelsen. Rummet vi fick var inte städat. Efter att vi försökt få personalen att städa så fick vi istället byta rum till ett som var lite bättre. Kan ej rekommendera till andra.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guillaumefrom Marseille

A éviter

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas terrible vieille hotel , y a beaucoup mieux au même prix. Adresse fausse . Localisation sur la carte fausse aussi. Bref pour le trouver il faut les appeler ...dur dur
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Inexpencive Stay in the Heart of Beijing

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Fix drains in washroom. Allocate non smoking rooms. Floor heating will help to improve the comfort. Decorate rooms in traditional Chinese Style.
Location: Location is excellent. Near "DIY" tea house with great selection of bakery and milkteas on Dongi str. towards the Dongsi subway is excellent.
Yes this hotel is really cheap. It's very hard to find if you are first time on your own. We took a cab from Dongsishitiao for 100RMB (fifteen minutes bargaining with taxi drivers from 200RMB) None from the taxi stand wanted to take us using meter. Eventually young driver, said, okey, let's go on my taxi using meter. When we loaded our suitcases, and sat into the cab, he asked for 100RMB flat without using the meter. We had two little and tired children with us, frustrated I agreed. Although realised lately that its only 10RMB this way cost. Location is unbeatable, close to subway, in the heart of Beijing. Rooms are dump during the cold nights in November. Although very quiet during the night. Hotel is suitable for backpackers, and on the budget clients.I checked rooms in hotel acros the street, they are smaler but air is drier and warmer,price is a bit higher. We didn't move out. I think it was good experience for children. Later we stayed in Pingyao Cheng Jia hotel, and it was really different experience. This hotel is also Hutong Style, but nicely decorated in traditional chinese style, with heated floors, large kang bed, red light in bathroom, styled sink, hot water drinking faucet, beautiful yard. It was totally different experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lawnwbowl66from Hong Kong

不能要求太高

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店離開地餓站要行10分鐘有多。雖在內街,也不覺不安全。「東四」一帶有各式地道食館,早餐亦可以一嘗本地人常食的早點。中國美術館在附近,值得一遊。酒店佈置有特色,房間很基本,但以此價錢住,不能要求太高了。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions réservé une chambre famille pour 4. la chambre ne correspondait pas au descriptif donné sur le site; nous avons du changer, prendre 2 chambres et payer un supplément. Ils ne parlent pas l'anglais!