Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
The airport express train station is only 1 minute walk from the hotel. I had an early morning flight to catch and from the hotel to the airport terminal 3 is only taking 15-20 minutes by the airport express train. It worked great to me! The room is very comfortable. Feng Huang Hui, a big shopping center, is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling is easy

Posted May 24, 2014
Staying in the hotel is easy for traveling as it is near the subway. Many taxi drivers dun seem to know the location of the hotel therefore make it inconvinient to travel by cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take note of the difficulties you encountered with Beijing taxi services. To make it easier in the future, please speak to one of front office or concierge who will be able to give you some written directions to ease the confusion. Best regards, Daniel Lai Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from China

Very convenient, in front of the subway

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: close to the subway
It was comfortable, food is good, staff is very kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip! Best regards, Daniel Lai Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super solid. Close to airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: The gym needs some improvement, in-room wifi needs help too.
Nice room & Lobby restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Malaysia

Nice hotel, close to Subway station!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Location and easy to get all those public transport!
Cons: The equipment of the hotel, like the door excess.
Location: The subway station just in front of the The Novotel Sanyuan Hotel. Beside that, the next building of the hotel is 4 stars Shopping mall Feng Huang Hui
The hotel location is exactly JUST in front of the subway station. Beside of the hotel have shopping mall. Transportation is super easy because in front of the hotel have bus station and also taxi drop by. What i expect to the hotel is slightly different, because i thought the hotel is rating for 4 stars, but the service just only 3 stars service. When i was reach hotel at the mid-night, there have no body is helping me to take my luggage, and i need to carry myself with 1 big luggage and 2 hand carry. When i check in to the room, overall is nice and comfortable the room. Just ONLY the door excess is terrible! Not only me, my next room of the roommates also meet the same problem! The door excess card is super hard to get sensor by the door lock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Joey, On behalf of our Hotel Management, thanks you for highlighting some shortfall in service and technical issues from the room key cards. We will implement corrective actions accordingly and still hope you will reconsider our hotel for your next visit in Beijing. We stay in the meantime at your disposal should you have further suggestions to share with us . Sincerely yours, Daniel Lai Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Michigan

Good location off of train - Skip the restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location, room cleanliness
Cons: Get some softer matresses, redo the food. I have stayed at other Novatel / Pullman hotels and much nicer breakfasts than this one.
Location: Salitun, Airport, Subway. Adjacent Mall does have some food and stores.
I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times this year already, it is convenient for the airport since you can take the train directly to this hotel. Hotel rooms are nice and clean, mattresses do exist here, but the firmness could be described as plywood style. Breakfasts downstairs is a big disappointment, always crowded, no dishes available, and food quality (western) is poor, I have used the pancakes as hockey pucks. So a good overnight place, right on the subway stop so you can get on the subway and go where you want. Salitun bar street is about a 10 minute taxi ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from UK/China

Great hotel, well situated for business district.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: everything but problem listed above
Cons: Staff training...
Location: Business district, shopping mall, brewery serving local ales within walking distance express train to airport outside hotel!
Great hotel, frustrating restauraunt staff asked 15 times during breakfast for my room number many times by same staff. limited english language skills made for frustrating meal which was apparently simple arrive give room number and sign (Jon done you might think).. but after this to be asked to pay 14 more times spoilt the moment somewhat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A convenient location, and helpful staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located and I had a comfortable stay. The staff on reception were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Dear Ms./ Mr., Thank you for your very positive comments. It will for sure please the whole Novotel team and encourage all of us to strive for even better guest satisfaction. Best regards, Daniel Lai Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trisha from Shanghai

Great Location!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Novotel Beijing was in an awesome location! We were able to take the Airport Express and exit right in front of the hotel which was so convenient and fast! The metro line is also in that same stop so it was very easy to get around quickly. The hotel is very nice, and the customer service was fantastic. The rooms were also very nice, but it did have a traditional Chinese hard bed which, although I live in China and am familiar with, it still isn't as comfortable as a hotel bed normally is. Also, because the weather is starting to change, there was no air conditioning in the building that day and so we had to open our window to cool our room down, which was kind of strange. Above all though, we were happy with our stay there and would consider staying there agin should we return to Beijing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2014
Dear Ms./ Mr Trisha, We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and have shared the message to all our operational departments . Looking forward to welcome you back! Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Q from USA

Great for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great overall. It is right outside the subway stop. However getting anywhere takes about 30 mins. It was a great value for the price! There is not much to do around the hotel within walking distance though especially if you are looking for a late night snack. However, they do have a good room service menu at 30% off. I stayed here for 5 nights and was overall pleased.