Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Great location, club rooms were very nice.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: eating, shopping.
The location was very good. Not very far from the forbidden city. The club rooms were great. Enjoyed the Manager's buffet in the evenings, also the club access throughout the day for cookies and drinks. Hotel was quite upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Best ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location , organization, clean, service.
Cons: The hotel is perfect.
Location: The location can not be better, near to shopping areas and MR station.
The dB hotel is perfect. Clean, good location, perfect staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, close to the market

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is a nice hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Many spoke English. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to the market and shopping district. If it were possible, I would give this hotel a 4.7 rather than a 4. When we return to Beijing we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: All of it the friendly helpful staff, the breakfast and happy hour
Location: Great location
On arrival we were asked if we wanted to become club members. That entitled us to breakfast, happy hour ( which included snacks enough as an evening meal) and fast wifi. We also were upgraded to a better room as part of the package. Well worth it as it was a little more than the cost of breakfast. We stayed three nights in a very modern new room with a big bathroom on the 13th floor. A great location easy walk to the walking street and night food market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleaness, Services
Cons: Staff may be more experienced
Location: Since Hotel is near to Metro station, hence, it is easy to roam near about.
It was pleasent stay in Park Plaza and we enjoyed a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel was exactly what I was hoping for. It was close to a lot of the places we wante to visit, the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Very clean, extremely friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Possibly a bit of updating
Location: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, evening market, shopping
We read reviews on this hotel both here and with travel sites, and some people either reviewed the wrong hotel (based on location and description) or have unrealistic expectations. We upgraded to a Club Level room, which I highly suggest. The room was extremely clean, and while slightly dated, it more than met our expectations. The location is excellent, and the staff is among the most friendly and helpful that I have found anywhere. Extra little bonuses are the fact that you can exchange USD for CNY at a fair exchange rate, with no fees (making it better than using most US banks before you leave). This is a very nice service, as very few places in China accept American credit cards, and you do not have to carry a large amount of Chinese cash that you would then have to exchange back to USD at home. They also offer a card with several common locations in Chinese so that you can show the taxi driver (eg. "Please take me to the South Railway Station"). The breakfast offering is pretty large, but only average in quality. It is certainly sufficient for a good start to your day, though. Just remember that a five star hotel in China is not the same as a five star hotel in the USA. But if you are looking for a clean hotel in a good location with great amenities and a helpful staff, at a reasonable price, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Singapore

Top choice near Wangfujing

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Wangfujing Proximity to Dengshikou subway station Clean Professional staff
Cons: Room service is really expensive Lack of global TV stations (only CCTV and BTV, all in Chinese)
Location: Shopping at Wangfujing Visit the Forbidden City museum Visit Tiananmen
This hotel provides great value. It is extremely close to the subway station which connects you to nearly everything across the city. It is also situated within walking distance from Wangfujing for your shopping needs. Front hotel staff is pleasant and can all speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London, UK

Excellent accommodation for price. Very helpful st

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable accommodation to Western standards. Very helpful Concierge which made every effort to help organise our trip and further travel. The Concierge booked train tickets for us an translate the address of our next hotel for us into Chinese so we could easily use a taxi. The Concierge were always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muzzyd from Brisbane Australia

Fabulous, great value hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Welcoming, safe and fabulous staff
Cons: Nothibng
Location: Close to subway, restaurants, shops, Forbidden Palace
The Park Plaza is well located (right near subway station and Forbidden Palace, nice welcoming feel and almost all off the staff speak quite good English. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, I was upgraded (nice touch) and staff were very helpful and attentive. My room had the best hotel pillow range I have ever seen. I thought it was good value and would definitely stay again when next coming to Beijing.