Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff had no clue about so called Expedia VIP+

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I always stayed at a favorite crown plaza in Beijing. As a gold member, finally I decided to try out this Expedia VIP+ hotel. At check in, the staff had no knowledge or recognize about either Expedia gold member or benefits of VIP + ( I did see the big sign of TravelAdcisor sign), I had to ask about it, still no clue. Finally, until the hotel manager came out, it gave me upgrade. This makes me very unlikely to try other Expedia VIP + if every time I have to "beg" for what Expedia proudly advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Close to station! Breakfast good. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I only spent obe night there but hotel location is great, 5 minutes walk to Wangfujing St. and a Starbucks opposite the entrance of the hotel. Very clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good location.very comfortable beds

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My family stayed 5 days in this hotel .we could not fault it.the beds and rooms are absolutely warm and comfortable.located opp starbucks.chinese or ,cantonese resturants and for a cheaper meal walk behind the hotel. Also behind the hotel is a easy access to the train station would recommend to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適でした

Posted Jan 5, 2015
灯市口駅の出口の目の前。どこへ行くにも便利です。道を挟んで向かい側にコンビニ。王府井までは何とか歩ける?部屋がとてもきれいで快適でした。お風呂に何度も入ってしまいました。。今回は1泊だけでしたが、何泊かしたいと思わせるホテルでした。スタッフの対応も丁寧で親切。テキパキとしていて、常に心地よい笑顔で応対してくれました。値段も手頃で、この値段でこの部屋とサービスなら、文句はありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Arab Emirates

Beijing

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This is a CARLSON- Radisson Blue property which connotes quality. Its location is perfect with plenty of high end shopping. The customer service is excellent with many English speaking staff members. The staff was very kind and professional. When a problem a rose, it was resolved quickly. This is a 5 star hotel. My stay was wonderful, no concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Overall great hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We stayed one night during a layover and had an enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We were able to communicate effectively with them in English. Hotel room was clean and modern. They had the extra amenities that we forgot to bring such as toothbrush toothpaste and comb. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay again at park plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Excellent Centrally Located Beijing Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, attentiveness of staff.
Cons: Not much to improve
Location: Shopping and sight-seeing by subway and on foot.
We arrived before dawn on the first day and the hotel gave us early check in after some hours of waiting. Staff were efficient and small complaints were attended to promptly. We had an after midnight flight to catch and the hotel kept our lugggage between check out and pick up on the last day, while we went shopping in the city. Well connected to allow us to rely solely on public transports for airport and city connections. As it was winter we engaged a private tour (another story), but would surely use it as our base if visiting in spring or autumn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Service, location, rooms!
Cons: Smoking of neighboring rooms...but this is Mainland China, smoking is expected everywhere.
Location: Explore the hutongs!
The service: prompt, courteous, professional, thorough. The rooms: spacious, immaculate, very comfortable beds. The location: tucked away from the noise of Wangfujing pedestrian street, right around the corner from Dengshikou subway station. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel is located right next to a subway station which is great for exploring the city. Wangfujing is within walking distance for some good shopping and exploring some of the side streets and outdoor food stalls. Staff was excellent and were very helpful in answering any questions I had. The rooms were in good condition with a modern feel. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back next time I am in Beijing.