Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is good for value. All tourist attraction are very close to hotel. Rooms are brilliant. The staff though they do not speak good English are very helpfull. Its the second time we have stayed there. I'll recommend it to anybody going to Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from New York

Decent Budget Hotel Good Local

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Cheap Restaurants Outside
Cons: Internet
Location: Centrally located
Decent hotel - close by there is a great little stand next to the road that has good dumplings (greens or meat) - only for breakfast. Other good restaurants close by for dinner. Internet - wifi so/so. Decent location. Short walk to the metro - you want Ciqikou station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Boston

Clean but leaky shower

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Clean
Cons: Broken and leaky shower
Location: About 20 min walk from Temple of Heaven
Hotel seemed well-kempt and clean, however our shower was broken and leaked. They did fix it right away, but I think they should have been aware of this before they put a guest in the room. The staff could speak better English, but this seems to be a problem in most hotels of this type in Beijing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Peixin was not 4 star quality. Rooms were dirty.

Posted May 13, 2010 on Hotels
We headed to our rooms, neither keys worked, headed back to the front desk. The Haasis room (for 3) had a cot, almost floor level, instead of a bed. The room was dirty and the bathroom was down right disgusting. It was very apparent that it had not even been cleaned from the prior guests and the guests before that! There was urine all the way around the toilet, hair, dust and don't know what else on the floor. Also in the bathroom was a supply of sensual items for use. OUR DAUGHTER WAS BOOKED WITH US!!!! The Steiger room was just as filthy, also had the same supply in the bathroom and had a terrible odor to it. One day, housekeeping hadn't even made up the room. There is NO way this is a 4 star hotel. The front of the hotel faced an alley and had a huge flight of stairs just to get to the lobby. Coming in with luggage was not easy. And what is up with having a glass wall between the bathroom and the bed!!?? We were in Beijing in Feb of this year and stayed at the Rosedale Inn and Suites....That was a 10 star hotel compared to this. I would rate this as a 2 (on a good day!) All the items listed that were included in this 4 star hotel were not provided. At check in, we were required to put a 500 RMB deposit on the "mini bar" (which we did not want or use). There was 1 bottle of water and 3 soda cans! The list said we would get 2 complimentary bottles of water per day, we did not. It stated there would be complimentary coffee or tea, only a packet of tea provided, which we did not know was tea and opened, then they charged us for it. We had 3 people in the room, we had to ask everyday for another set of towels, and they only provided 1 wash cloth for 1 day!! We ran out of toilet tissue, they didn;t even replace the empty roll when they made up the room we had to call. I won't even go into the view from the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Hotel has a Foul Odor

Posted Jun 21, 2009
The lobby has a nice appearance and the people behind the desk tried to be somewhat helpful. The rooms are a generous size and clean. However, there is only one no smoking floor and nobody was occupying any of the rooms. The entire floor had an extremely foul odor that made you nauseous and gave you a headache. When reported to the hotel desk, we were offered other rooms on smoking floors. Those rooms not only smelled of smoke but also had a foul odor similar to mold/mildew. Thus, we checked out of this hotel after one day. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Albert

Stay at the Peixin

Posted Jun 19, 2009
We had two rooms booked for five days - air conditioning did not work well - hotel staff moved us to a different room, no questions asked. Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent, not all spoke English but they would contact one who did when there was a question. We were extremely satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Peixin Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2009
This hotel is a real 4 star hotel. The buffett breakfast is complete with many north american and chineese dishes. The rooms are spacious and clean. I was pleasently suprised when I walked into the room and into the lobby.