Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC, USA

Great option for downtown Beijing

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were very good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great hotel fantastic location 2 blocks from chongwonmen station 1.5 km from tian anmen 1.5 km from temple of heaven shopping malls surrounding great rooms great staff good breakfast nooodle bar is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

交通等も便利なホテル

Posted Nov 13, 2014
近くにデパ地下もあるので便利な立地です。この値段にしてはホテルも良かったです。一階のヌードルバーのピータン粥もお勧めです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for a good Breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2014
At the first time, staying there, we had a comfortable and nice room, at the second time, we stay in a room like a bird case, so we payed for a 3. class room with a 4stars breakfast. The Personal was as friendly than necessary. I think, Pentahotel do not really realize, that there are a lot of good Hotels in a Metropole like Beijing. We do not go there for a third time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Addis Ababa

Cozy hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Great customer service. Most of the staffs speak English. The room was clean and was ready to move in by 10:30am. Enjoied the Breakfast buffet which has a wide variety of yammy food. The hotel is very close to a subway. The hotel tourist desk's staffs were very helpfull on explaining how to use the subway. If I visit Beijing again, I will be staying in pentahotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European atmosphere in the heart of Beijing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. Cozy lounge area stands out.
Cons: A better deal on single glasses of wine.
My price included wireless and breakfast and I was very pleased. The hotel's in a tall building in an upscale shopping area with many restaurant options. It's 2 blocks from the lines 2/5 subway station, but you can walk to the Tiananmen Square area in 20-30 min. The downstairs area has a cozy feel with a bar, lounge, and pizza restaurant flexibly sharing space. I miss it. Avoid busy times at breakfast and check-out. Everything in the room worked fine (shower, toilet, ventilation, lights). Breakfast has a generous and kid-friendly assortment of western and Chinese offerings. I should have tried the noodle shop adjacent to the lobby earlier: prices are lower than in a formal restaurant, and some of the dishes are food-y quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

モダンなホテルをお探しの方にお勧め

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: ホテル近くに、老北京醤醤麺大王も120元で(ビール2本とおすすめで)2人で。ホテル出て右側は支店で、左に出て次を右に行くと右手に7イレブン先左手です。日本人向きの味です。見た目が怖い店員もニートイジエンとおすすめを聞くと写真のメニュー片手に いろいろ頼んでくれます。醤醤麺も中国の味ですがおすすめ。
Cons: ちなみに道路側は新たなショッピングモール見たいな物を昨年12月も建築中で今年9月はやっと地下ができていました。 とても夜中うるさい。内側はオフィスビルの中庭みたいで、とても静かです。 行くたび忘れていて50%の確率で夜寝れない。みたいな。 このペースじゃ来年終わり完成みたいな。
Location: 近くのNOVOTELホテルが定宿でしたが、今は二階のお昼のヤム茶のみ行きます。絶品ですが英語が通じないので。適当に頼みます。紙に丸を付けるのでもう一枚もらって学習しながらだと何度も楽しめます。2人で5000円ぐらいかかりますが。
北京らしからぬ、おしゃれなホテルです。日本人はまったくいなく、香港や台湾の方が多いみたいです南ヨーロッパの方達も? 朝食は欧米人コック(見かけただけですが)によるクロワッサン等おいしいです。ルームサービスのお勧めはピザ?たぶん一階のスケルトンの厨房やチーズを切っている姿からおいしいです。だれか試してください。 一階はスポーツバーと麺類だけのレストランがあります。中国語できない方にもお勧めです。少し高めです。 デパートが周辺にたくさんあり裏手にはコンビニや足つぼマッサージ等、たくさんあります。 デパート内には映画館やフードコートもあり、ホテル裏手の大通り沿いにはハ―ゲンダッツやスタバもあります。 駅もすぐ近くです。 今年3回も泊まりました。ただし、空港からタクシーにはあらかじめ地図(中国語の)をプリントアウトして持って行かないと、 場所を教えるのがひと苦労です。 移動もほとんど地下鉄で快適です。 。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Settle in quickly

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It's very clean and well maintained.
Cons: It has a small lobby and the front desk is tucked off to one side.
Location: It's centrally located, close to major malls and within walking distance of several major attractions including The Temple of Heaven.
Great room in an inauspicious hotel close to malls, the subway and within walking distance of Tianamen Sqare and the Forbidden City. Clean, comfortable and a great place to settle in while you enjoy the sights of this historic and exciting city. The hotel staff were helpful even with limited English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: The location is a bit far from the action but easily accessible by taxi.
The staff in this hotel were nice, friendly and helpful. The lobby is pleasant and the bar has a pool table. The rooms are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YSfrom 香港

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
地點適中、交通方便、客房舒適。