Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Beijing

Cheap

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great for the price we paid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Right next to subway

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is fine. Not in a very impressive neighborhood, but the subway is a 30 second walk (right by the corner). I walked in pretty late on my first night, and the first thing I noticed was a rat running along the wall. That automatically gave me a bad impression, so needless to say I didn't try the breakfast. The room was clean and well-kept, but it seems like a really old hotel - the bathroom sink was hard to turn on, the shower had mold on it, and the bathroom smelled weird overall. The TV was huge...like it came from the '70s. The staff was friendly and helpful in pointing me to the subway (don't waste your time trying to hail a cab on weekdays), and I was able to stow away my valuables during the day in a safe downstairs. Overall, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, I would recommend it. But definitely go in with LOW expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jacquie

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, for the price we paid, it was an ok stay. The mattresses were kind of hard. The breakfast food could have been hot/warmer, but there was a noodle and a rice/egg dish that were always at a good temperature. The raisin bread on the breakfast menu was always tasty. The air conditioning only works on low and there were times when we didn't feel the air at all. The window we were promised was enclosed so we could not view the outside. It had some kind of covering over it, but no breeze through that area either. I would, however, give the staff 100%. They were able to communicate with us and provide us with whatever we requested. The location was in excellent proximity of the shopping areas we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pin An Fu Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is every bit worth staying at. The service was outstounding and it is in a pretty central area to shops and all the tourist attractions. I even had a train ticket sent there from Russia which I organised in Australia with no hassles too. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2011
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is very close to subway station but very quiet. The staffs were nice and helpful and the service was good. A free safe was available at guest service center. A little drawback was the facility - some smell when first entered the rooms but went away after vent is on for a while. I think it was because of the carpet and the age of the building. Our rooms were on 2nd floor. Not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore, Singapore

A bit hard to find, but good location

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
We took some time to locate the hotel, like what some other reviewers wrote. It was inconspicuous, although it is along the main road. The problem is that the road on which the hotel is located is very long, and this hotel is not well known among the taxi drivers. We like the travel services provided in the hotel. We joined a day tour to the Great Wall, because the sales manager told us that it is much more convenient and cheaper to join a day tour rather than to charter a vehicle on our own. The hotel personnel can converse in English, but it really helps if you can speak Mandarin, because they can make really good suggestions since they would be comfortable speaking to you. The hotel room is decent, as with the amenities. The television is the traditional CRT tube type, instead of a LCD TV. The signals were weak for most channels, and they do not provide satellite channels. The amenities provided were a little worn out. For instance, the bath and face towels seem fairly used, and while clean, they looked old too. One difference is that the hotel provides toothbrushes, something other hotels would usually not do. The beds are small though. They are queen size by Asian definition, but if you are a tourist from the Western countries, you would view them as twin size. Still, having two queen beds allows us as a family of four to sleep comfortably. But if our children were bigger, I don't think this is a good arrangement. You probably need to get two rooms instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

good

Posted Apr 29, 2011
The hotel is good one. Nice, clean, quite and close to Beijing downtown area.