Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by C from London

A Hotel Lost It's Former Glory

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff from house keeping and reception.
Cons: attitude to honour its five star rating, cleanliness.
Location: Wangfujing, the famous shopping area.
It's an OK 5-star hotel, the star rating was definitely awarded long time ago which the hotel is now struggling to honour. The staff from the reception to the house keeping were friendly, but you would notice the management was poor. Lots of people were smoking in the Lounge, making the non-smoking area just a place in name. Even the non-smoking room I was in had got a strong smoking smell. Surprisingly, the hotel even charges its guests for a plaster...The hotel used to be a landmark building in the capital, but after this stay, unfortunately I wouldn't personally recommend it and won't choose to stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salvador Cadena from México

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just be aware that you should leave $1,500 RMB (Yuanes) as a deposit. It is better to pay in cash, that way when you leave it will be refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Vancouver, canada

good location

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Very nice rooms , a good length pool for exercise , easy to walk to shopping or Tiananmen square. Great buffet dinner , includes wine and beer for Y195 . 1 block from subway , used it to go to airport (27 Y)and Olympic Park ( 2 Y) . Seemed reasonable value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Michigan, USA

Convenient city center location.

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, reasonably priced for the area. Close to all the major tourist sites in Beijing. This was my second time staying here and I would stay here again. Be ready to pay a premium for eating in any of the hotel restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shyam from lausanne

A good hotel, eligible to be called a 4 stars

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: good breakfast, rooms were adequate, toilet was adequate. staff friendliness.
Cons: the ambience in corridor and the rooms and bathrooms. reception should contain atleast 5 staff people working simultaneously to reduce waiting.
Location: present in downtown, near Dongsi station, close to forbidden city.
the hotel is located in the wangfujin street, which is considered the downtown in beijing. it is located some 600 meters from dongsi station which is convenient. and also 20 minutes by taxi to forbidden city; the lobby is vast and good looking, with pleasing ambience and facilities present. my checkin was rather slow and every time i had work in the reception, i usually waited more than 3 minutes before being attended. in addition, lack of english skills make it a rough experience for foreigners. the corridor of the room were dull and carpets were stained. however, room was spacious and the bathroom was convenient. although both were poorly lit resembling a cave. breakfast was good, containing all the typical items that must be present. overall, a very good hotel indeed, But i would strongly advise that if you get it at a bargain price of $81 per night, then its ok.... anything above $110 would be ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 'all round' hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Whilst some of the staff didn't speak a lot of English they were always very helpful and polite and attentive. The hotel is very central with all the shops, markets and restaurants. The room was very comfortable, had a great view and the bed was soft. The swiming pool is also good. Due to the great choice of restaurants and markets outside we didn't eat in the hotel but the drinks in the bar we reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from New Jersey

This was a great place to stay in Beijing

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience. Everything about this place was superb. We were even able to buy train tickets to go to Tianjin to see friends from the Concierge (though the service fee was a bit high- 40 Yuan/per ticket). Location is terrific--across from a museum, up the street from WanFuJing shopping area. We ate at a great (though touristy) Beijing Duck restaurant off the pedestrian street--you must make reservations ahead of time (Afternoon is OK for the same night.) Walking distance from a Metro stop--Beijing Metro is easy to navigate and cheaper than Shanghai. We took the metro to the airport to fly to Shanghai--extra 25 Yuan. The breakfast was large and good (western and Chinese (had omelets to order) --we bought it even though it wasn't included in our hotel cost. All in all, a great find. We were in China for 6 weeks--4 weeks teaching at Shanghai University and 2 weeks traveling. We made all our reservations on Hotels.com and every one was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

good services and location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location