Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't have high expectations!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: On the quiet part of Wangfujing street and close enough to the shops and St Joseph church.
Cons: The bathroom need updating. Housekeeping have to be more efficient in their clean up and get the rooms for check ins.
Location: You must be prepare to walk 20 to 30 mins or longer to various places such as Forbidden city , National Art gallery and Wangfujing shops.
Some rated it as 4 star . Very basic and needs updating as shower and bathroom tend to get wet and slippery. Even though check in time was 2pm but my room were not available till after 4pm. The hotel is located on the quieter side of Wangfujing street but still at least 10 to 15 mins walk to subway station. No newspaper . Overall it is alright and you can walk to the forbidden city 20 to 30 mins and make sure you go to the right gate to the entrance or you will have to walk another 20 to 30mins. Apparently there are different gates to the Forbidden city. Best to join a tour to save time searching and queuing for tickets to various places. It pays to shop around as hotel tour rates are much higher. Try to scout the Hutongs area, the old part behind all the new shopping areas where locals eat and shop. Close by there is a 24hr fruit stall and a small convenience stall. Taxis are pretty alright and make sure it is by the meter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: A very pleasnat hotel. But what was really nice was to come back from an outing in the heat and humidity and relax and refresh in our room.
Location: Great location to Wangfujing shopping and rapid transit stations (10 - 15 min walk). 10 min cab to Forbidden City/Tianmin Square.
I was wondering what this hotel would be like after reading various reviews. I was very pleased with all facets of our stay. Concerns of non-functioning toilets, smoke filled rooms were non-exisitant. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were excellent - friendly, pleasant and eager to assist. English is limited for most staff but all efforts were made to ensure communication was understood. Tour agency (took Great Wall / Ming Tomb tour) within the hotel was well organized and quite reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel beyond my expectations for a 4 star

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, quiet and peaceful, all staff are polite, friendly and helpful. If I go to Beijing again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.
Cons: For in house services such as spa, it would be better if they could put brochures in the guest rooms
Location: The hotel is located in the city, a walking distance to Beihai park, Forbidden City and the popular night market. Also close to subway station
On checking in, a deposit of 5000 Yuan (equivalent to £500 British pounds) is needed from your debit/credit card which is refundable on the day you check out. You have to remember to claim it back, otherwise they won't remind you. Nice food at the hotel but a bit expensive for everyday. However there are many restaurants around within walking distance, there are western style food chains or if you fancy local, check hygiene issues before forking into your mouth. In many but not all, public places whether restaurants or at the tour attractions, the toilets are not very clean and no toilet rolls. You have to carry around some tissues or toilet roll with you. The reception staff can organise your sight seeing trips, theatres or taxi to the airport. You pay at the reception and make sure to get your receipts or tickets. Overall experience is amazing. All facilities you would expect in a nice hotel are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from new zealand

value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Excellent facilities for the price paid. Not sure if i would rate as 5star, however my minor complaints are just that minor in comparison to value for money, staff are excellent, hotel presentation beautiful, rooms looking a little tired however they served their purpose, had a little trouble with wifi connection, and in room safe but minor irritations. Overall good location and value for money, be aware however that even if your hotel is prepaid they still require a 3000rmb bond, annoying if you are unaware of this as i was and if paying by credit card it takes days after you check out for reimbursement to be processed by the credit card company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophia from England

Excellent location, close to Tiananmen Square etc.

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel is lovely and the staff are too. Air conditioning just won't get cooler than 21c but we got used to it. Hotel is located perfectly - close to a subway station (subway is very easy to use), very close to Wangfujing and a nice walking distance to Forbidden City and Tianenmen Square. Coffee in the hotel's cafe is more expensive than in the UK and the food was passable, but you soon find your favourite places in Beijing to eat etc. Stayed for 10 nights and utilised the tour desk, which was very helpful. The room was clean and turned-down each evening. Free drinking water provided each day. OK internet connection. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope you enjoy yourselves in Beijing as much as we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Memphis

business stay in beijing for 2 days

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice big rooms for a downtown Beijing hotel. 3 blocks away from the Wangfujing, a short tax ride to Tiananmen square, forbidden city. a few great restaurants onsite. Great breakfast buffet selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location - Helpful staff, the help arranging flights and train tickets for our trips around China was particularly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from toronto

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Excellent hotel and great location Would definitely use again and happy to recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Singapore

Comfortable hotel with great location and services

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and great location
Cons: Internet facilities
Location: Great location which is 5 to 10 minutes away from Dongsi subway station and 15 minutes away from main shopping and dining area
Prime Hotel Beijing is located 5 to 10 minutes away from Dongsi subway station and 15 minutes walk from the main shopping and dining area. Hotel facilities is great with gym, swimming pool (a little small), restaurants, etc. Staff are friendly and helpful to offer their services.