Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YYfrom 香港

很方便的住所

Posted Jun 24, 2014
地點特方便,位處南鑼鼓巷旁,走路到鼓樓、前/後海也很方便,飲食選擇極多。鄰近南鑼鼓巷及什剎海地鐵站,交通便利。 服務員友善,樂意幫忙。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le personnel est très accueillant, l'hôtel est à 100 mètre d'une rue très prisée et à 500 mètre du métro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessicafrom Sydney

Excellent Location, room was fine.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location mostly. I like that it is amongst where local people shop and eat but very close to busier areas and train station.
Cons: Facilities such as the bathroom could be newer but were perfectly functional.
Location: Its amongst Hutong laneways, 5 mins walk to the subway, around the corner from local market stalls and shops, close to Qianhai Lake and Beihai Park.
An excellent location amongst the Hutong area, as long as you don't mind taking a few twists and turns down the alleyways to find it. Only 5 minutes walk to the train station and the Qianhai Lake restaurants and bars. The hotel was cute, basic but very adequate to sleep in. Air con was great, Wifi a bit patchy but did the job. Room was secure with a key card. Staff were friendly and helpful although limited English. They arranged a few tours for me and were happy to make phone inquiries for me. I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by enjay55from Sydney, Australia

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. The Room satisfies all the basic needs of a traveler in a great location being reasonably close to the main tourist attractions. You wont be disappointed unless you are thinking you'll get *** amenities for this price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlottefrom France

Trés mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous sommes resté 6 nuits dans cet hôtel et nous avons été extrêmement déçus, chambre non conforme à la description, aucune aide pour les sorties à l’extérieur, propriétaire très mal poli, chambre sale jamais nettoyée, serviettes de bain jamais changées, gros insectes dans la salle de bain, poubelle jamais vidée, chewing-gums collés au mur, la clé électronique ne marchait pas, il fallait constamment appeler le personnel pour ouvrir et fermer la porte derrière nous, il ne se donnait dés fois même pas la peine de la fermer quand nous partions alors que nous leur demandions. Les toilettes étaient bouchées nous pouvions à peine les utiliser. Le propriétaire est venu une fois pour essayer de les déboucher, il pleuvait, il a foutu de l'eau partout dans la chambre avec ses vieilles pantoufles, il est parti de la chambre sans nous dire un mot, si c'était opérationnel ou non (il a juste dit par la suite à sa nièce à la réception que c'était bon alors que c'était faux) il a vaguement essuyé ses traces avec une vieille serpillère dégueulasse qui trainait dehors, du coup c'était encore plus sale qu'avant et ça puait, et les toilettes n'étaient toujours pas débouchées, il a fallu demander à nouveau à sa nièce pour que quelqu'un d'autre essaye, on nous a dit à nouveau que c'était bon mais ça ne l'était pas! On a fait cinq hôtels en chine, c'est le seul qui nous a déçu, nous déconseillons vivement ce lieu, beaucoup trop cher pour ce qu'il est en vérité...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karel (56)from Utrecht, Nederland

Fijn hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: De ligging in Beijing, bereikbaarheid, de fietshuur en de excursie naar de Chines muur.
Cons: De badkamer
Location: Midden in een traditionele Chinese woonwijk (hutong) en het dagelijks leven vand e Chinezen
Fijn, maar eenvoudig hotel op een mooie locatie in Beijing, midden in een hutong. Het dagelijks leven van de Chinezen in dit wijkje wordt zo goed zichtbaar. Veel restaurantjes op loopafstand evenals een markt in de ochtend. Goed bereikbaar met de metro (lijn 2), en daardoor is veel in Beijing goed te bezichtigen. Klokkentoren en drumtoren zijn bijna om de hoek. De beheerders zijn erg behulpzaam en aardige mensen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chubbyfrom Manchester, UK

Great location the best...

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: None...
Location: Brilliant old Hutong area to explore
No bad experience, great location, friendly staff too, especially arranging sightseeing tours.. Will be back and stay next time when i going to Beijing without doubt..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic location. I loved staying in a place amongst the locals. It is fun to get up early and people watch. The room is very basic, but clean. I have found all the beds in China to be hard and the Purple Courtyard was not exception. Heaps of places to eat close by and convenient to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

Great location, fair hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of this guesthouse, in the hutongs, and near some fun pedestrian shopping areas, is what makes it a good place to stay. I didn't feel like the rooms were as clean or serviced as they could have been. However, the guesthouse owners were helpful and arranged a car and driver for us to visit the Great Wall.