Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KT

Value for money!

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
A well managed local hotel, better than what I have expected. It is also located near to Xing Kong Mall and Guo Mao. Room is clean and servce of staff is good. Overall, a good hotel, certainly value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from San Francisco, CA

Good balance of price and quality

Posted Jul 8, 2012
This hotel offers a very good balance between price and quality. It is modern, with excellent facilities and a helpful staff. It is well located in the Central Business District. As a business person, I found it a good place to stay -- it was easy to reach appointments and meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

decent hotel but location is a bit off

Posted Jul 5, 2012
good quality but location is a bit off the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a business trip

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Good for a business trip, smart and clean rooms, decent breakfast, good location. Would go back next time I am in Beijing - not necessarily for a holiday but certainly for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Manhattan, KS

great hotel and breakfast; wrong location

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: The room and the breakfast buffet
Cons: It's location relative to a good collection of restaurants.
Location: The hotel was not located as specified in Expedia. It is east of that address by quite a ways (a couple of miles?).
This hotel is clean and has a great breakfast buffet that includes a few Western items (100 RMB, or ~$17). The nearby restaurants are limited. A good northern Chinese place is east of the hotel, and a Japanese restaurant is across the street. Some authentic, 24-hour local places are just north of the hotel. For this entire area, a translator app for a tablet is a really good idea. The 'point at the picture' method does not work well here when ordering food. It might be squid, frog, beef, chicken, stomach, ... you just don't know because once it is chopped up until little bits and mixed with spices, it all looks the same. The secure area for items that won't fit in the room safe is the floor behind the bellhop desk. Only a couple of the front desk staff speak moderate English, and all of the staff that I met were kind and helpful. I found it funny that the mini-grand piano in the lobby was playing Christmas carols in the middle of May. I suppose the music is pretty to them. Caution: the hotel is not located at the same spot shown in Expedia/Google maps. It is actually east of that location by a fair distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constantine from Toronto, ON, Canada

great hotel but...

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Location and fancy design with Marble almost everywhere. :)
Cons: Guys, learn at least basic English...
Location: Located at the East Part of Beijing.
Great location (close to all the attractions any many nice restarants around), clean and cozy rooms, huge swimming pool but it's almost. Impossible to ask something from the hotel personal - theey simply do NOT speek English at all... The only person who speaks well English was a hotel manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Close to subway stop and a few eating options and convenience store. However the staff does not speak much English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Femi Y

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is truely a fantastic hotel. The entire staff were polite and very keen to ensure my comfort. I arrived at the hotel at about 2am after a 14 hour filght and was still able to get room service with a smile. The room was extremely clean, and comfortable. They had an extensive breakfast buffet with a wide variety of Chinese and western cuisine. Every evening I was able to use the most amazing indoor pool I have ever seen. There were two negatives for me, one was that a number of the staff did not speak english and the second was that due to the fact that it was April, the air conditioning in the hotel had not been turned on. I would definately stay there again and would recomend it highly. Great value at twice the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality but needs English...

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros. 1- Very well located especially to business travellers. 2- Nice,clean, new hotel 3- Staff is very very polite and trying to be helpful Cons 1. They really dont know English. I tried to order something to eat to my room. At the end I requested then to come to my room and show what I want to order.. I would recommend this hotel especially considering the price/value ratio. Mustafa