Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lb613

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Reade from Australia

Light of another day

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Almost nothing
Cons: Spend money on maintenance.
Location: Supermarket and "chain" restaurants close by.
I stayed there a few times about 5-7 years ago and was pretty good hotel. Since it left "SAS" it is clear NO MONEY HAS BEEN SPENT and things have degraded terribly. Carpet ragged in the hallways, Internet almost useless, Paint peeling in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Traveller from Liverpool

Radisson Blue - Beijing

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel not in the best of locations however easy to walk to the subway and taxis are so cheap. approx. £2-4 per journey! The hotel is not up to th usual European Radisson standards however the restaurant bar and receptions were first class. rooms small and dated and bathroom not changed since original 1960s design. better hotels however more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old and in middle of nowhere. Hard to get to even with taxi. Most taxi drivers never heard of it. Wouldn't have stayed there if it was not close to the tradeshow I went to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Omaha, NE

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We Really Enjoyed The Close Access To The Supermarket And Restaurants. very clean and nice Pool.
3 out of 5
by Kenny, Wendy from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Very average Radisson Blu, left is feeling Blue!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Use of the pool.
Cons: Poor service.
Location: Good for airport although a little out of the city.
Having booked this hotel through Expedia for myself, my wife and 2 children I was surprised to arrive and find only a twin room booked and not a family room. Whilst I entered the ages of the children in the Expedia website(15 &12). The hotel did not know the ages of the children. After much discussion they eventually organised for 2 additional beds to be placed in the room. However they only provided towels for 2 people. Consumables such as coffee and cream were not replenished daily. I would like to point out that this was a royal club room. When we left the hotel, 3 x doormen/bellboys were gathered together taking and none assisted with our cases into our booked car. Staff were very average and not in keeping with a high end hotel. A little disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by victoria

Downgrade

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've been a guest of the hotel for most of the last seven years, and if seems to have gone from chic to shabby. Not sure if this is due to the convention center conveniently located next door losing most of its business to a "new" convention center an hour outside of town, or that the olympic frenzy is now over, but we were disappointed in not only the condition of the hotel but the increase in pricing on everything. staff all very helpful in spite of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephan S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Apparent change in management has this hotel not being as good as in the past. However, location is extremely convenient, so will continue to stay here. Would be nice if conditions/services improve.