Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, classic luxury hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. The location was outstanding.
Cons: The pool requires swimming caps; given all the other services provided, having a supply of them for unknowing guests seems obvious.
Location: The hotel is one block from the Forbidden City, and Tian'anmen Square. It is within 100 ft. of a metro stop, giving access to all of Beijing.
Great experience, and I would stay there again anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Monica Ji, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your superb review of Raffles! We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we are very much looking forward to hosting you once again soon. Warm regards, Monica Ji- Executive Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

A hotel with su much character

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Business lounge on 4th floor, especially Serge and Anais ... Super friendly and helpful staff. Accommodating front desk and concierge staff.
Cons: More seating areas in lobby.
Location: Right in the Wangfujing area, close to loads of shops and restaurants, as well as key tourist attractions.
Excellent stay. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Raffles Beijing Hotel. We are delighted to read your review and appreciate your positive comments about us, especially in regards to comfort of rooms and breakfast. Thank you once again for your very detailed review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Monica Ji- Executive Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

豪華で快適なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: 豪華な割に価格が安い。場所が便利。
Cons: シャワーブースが独立していて、バスタブにシャワーがないのは不便だった。朝食が253元と高すぎる。
Location: 繁華街の王府井が近く、地下鉄の駅もすぐそばでどこへ行くのも便利だった。
全室スイートルームで豪華で快適でした。ロケーションもベストです価格は19954円で宿泊しました。この豪華ホテルにしては、リーズナブルで素晴らしいです!出発が夕方だったので14:00、レイトチェックアウトをお願いしましたが、無料でOKしてくれました。 ただ朝食は253元で高過ぎます。値段が高価な割には普通のビュッフェでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Christian Sack, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your superb review of Raffles! We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel, especially in regards to our prime location and room comfort. More importantly, we are grateful that you enjoyed what truly defines Raffles, that is our colleagues and the way we deliver service. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to hosting you once again soon. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

クラッシックなホテル

Posted Dec 23, 2014
初めて泊まりました。ラッフルズグループでしたからとても期待していました。期待通りのサービス、客室でとても満足しました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review following your recent stay with us at Raffles Beijing. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the historic atmosphere and all the convenient elements we have to offer. I truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience about at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice hotel very close to Tiananmen Square. Good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review following your recent stay with us at Raffles Beijing. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the historic atmosphere and all the convenient elements we have to offer. I truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience about at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centralt litet mysigt hotell nära centrum

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Fantastisk trevlig och positiv personal mysig gammaldags inredning. Har bott här tidigare denna gång hade jag problem med värmesystemet i mitt rum men det ordnade sig. Rummet stort som en hel lägenhet med soffgrupp rent och snyggt utsikt över Chang an Avenue. Hotellbaren är lugn och avstressande. Gymmet kanonbra och likaså frukosten om än dock något dyr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are delighted to see that you are overal sataisfied with your recent stay at Raffles Hotel Beijing. While we were happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry that the temperature was an issue. We will certaily look into this matter and will ensure your future visit will be an more enjoyble and comfortable one! We wishing you merry christmas! Best Regards Christian Sack General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review following your recent stay with us at Raffles Beijing. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perfrom Stockholm

Fint hotell med härlig frukost.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket fint hotell med en fantastisk frukost nära Himmelska Fridens torg. Pool 25 m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for having taken the time to share you feedback about your stay at Raffles Beijing. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to hosting you once again soon. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff in the hotel Concierge are all very polite, patient and professional. the staff from front desk were very helpful when trying to find a room for my colleague who checked in at 8am. i got upgrade on arrival so did my two other colleagues. we were offered tea when waiting.. such little touches do make me feel nice. the staff in the resturant are also polite too. overall, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for having taken the time to share you feedback about your stay at Raffles Beijing. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to hosting you once again soon. Warm regards, Christian Sack – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Great hotel - ideal location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Room quality and hotel location
Cons: The food in general was relatively expensive and not that tasty. I cannot recall a single meal that was yummy.
Location: within 10 minutes walking distance you can reach the forbidden city, metro station, and a busy shopping and restaurants street.
The hotel is basically what you expect from a 5 star hotel. The heritage room we had was spacious and very comfortable. The service is great as well. The hotel is very conveniently located near a busy shopping street with many shops, malls, and restaurants. The metro station is 5 min away and the forbidden city is about 10 minutes away. Breakfast was expensive for the selection of food available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Erythrea, I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Raffles Beijing Hotel. It is very heartwarming to read your feedback and I am grateful to you for sharing your comments with us. We look very much forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Middle Kingdom. Warm wishes, Christian Sack – General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review following your recent stay with us at Raffles Beijing.It is great to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the historic atmosphere and all the convenient elements we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Director of Sales and Marketing