Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: the chinese d├ęcor was lovely and tea in the room
Cons: food and cleaning of grout in showers
Location: shops and metro were all close by
breakfast some of the food was cold and the cereals were stale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: comfy beds large rooms
Cons: tiles and grouting in bathroom needed cleaning
Location: shops and restaurants near by
pleasant stay English speaking staff, loved tea pot for real tea in your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing-
Location: It is close to the Forbidden Palace and very close to a metro station. The metro is very easy to use and much quicker than a taxi.
This is a Boutique Hotel- which means it tends to be more intimate and smaller than your typical 5star hotel. However- it is a wonderful place to stay- very peaceful and just beautiful. The staff are extremely helpful and will help with any type of sight seeing or side trips. It is hard to find- but if you print out the directions from the web site and give it to a taxi at the airport- no problem. I would highly recommend this place and will stay here again if I ever return to China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Charming hotel in central Beijing

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here on a recent vacation in Beijing. It was centrally located---close to sights as well as the subway---but on a very quiet side street (hutong). They had a lovely courtyard with tables and an adjacent bar and restaurant. We loved almost everything about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Charming little hotel in a hutong a 30 minute walk east of the forbidden city. Very comfortable beds - best sleep I had in China. Very attentive and helpful staff. Free bikes for use to ride around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent small hotel in the center of Beijing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Close to attractions, excellent staff, good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charming hutong hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Red Wall Garden hotel is located within one of Beijing's hutongs (narrow streets). It is a small to medium sized facility with a very helpful and congenial staff. The hotel is very well run. The room was kept very clean. Most of the staff speak some English and some are very fluent. The hotel has excellent breakfasts as well as an extensive menu for lunch or dinner. It is close to a subway station and within walking distance of the Forbidden City. This was second stay at the Red Wall Garden Hotel. We plan to come back near near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Fundy Mentalist from Nova Scotia, Canada

A Beautiful Small Hotel in Downtown Beijing

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled from Canada and arrived late at night. The hotel staff was superb and helpful, indeed friendly, throughout our stay. The rooms were comfortable, and clean, overlooking a courtyard that was very well suited for meals and relaxation. A special thanks to Yao and all the staff. They made the hotel feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from Chicago

Great hotel, even better staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is darling, the rooms were clean and spacious, but it was the staff that really sold us on the place. We had never been to China before and they did everything to ensure we saw everything we wanted, ate what we liked and were treated well. We loved it there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com