Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel in modern Beijing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I have been upgrated to the executive level, which was really nice. The executive club has a beautiful buffet which I really can recommend.
Cons: The English skills by the staff. It can't be possible not communicate yourself with the staff, even asking a very easy and simple question.
Location: Great. It is in the modern part of the city with a very near shopping mall and subway station.
This is a very nice and modern hotel in the eastern downtown. It's close (5 min. walking) to the next metro station and has good restaurants and shopping possibilities near the hotel. Don't expect to much from the staff regarding talking to you, as their English is very, but very poor. That really surprises me, as even the concierge has problems to understand you. It's very common that Chinese people don't understand a single word of English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Spectacular view in downtown Beijing.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Our second time here. Upscale rooms with spectacular view from rooms and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Frühstück und SPA
Business trip 4 Days location is great, friendly staff extremely good service , Best breakfast of all hotels in China
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HYUNWOO from korea

Good stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean & good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HYUNWOO from 대한민국

business trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
good location, good facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SONGYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

English speaking at an unacceptably low level.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I gave it a two out of five because the English spoken by the staff was grossly inadequate and frankly, not acceptable. As American businessmen, we seek out American hotel chains because we need, and expect, English to be spoken in the hotel. Aside from a few basic words welcoming me and pointing me to my room, employees knew no English. That is not acceptable at a hotel the level of DoubleTree. We seek American brands to assist us with our business efforts - knowing about local attractions and safe restaurants to go eat; knowing how much time it takes to get to airports or different parts of the city; being able to ask for bottled water in the hotel restaurant and instead being brought hot steamed water because the waiters/waitresses do not know what "bottled water" is - and in the hotel restaurant!!!! I had this same experience at the Hilton Beijing. I will not be staying in another Hilton hotel if I am not with a Chinese guide due to the fact your staff cannot speak English. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wenyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TOSHIO from Kuala Lumpur

Guest room touch up required

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Overall good in location, facility, and service. Service however at reception and breakfast were weak. Guest room was a bit aged and touch up became necessary, particularly for wooden floor and curtain. Room cleaning was also questionable, as I found a very visible dust on the centre of the wooden floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

不錯的飯店

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
地點相當方便,離地鐵站跟商場都很近。