Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by massimo from toronto

business trip in beijing

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is great if your looking for the apartment feel and need the ameniteis and your ok to get around town on your own and find your own cab etc. you will not have any hotel benefits at all. non help to get a cab, no maps, no english service, no breakfast, room service or any hotel support of that nature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Malaysia

Near the metro

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good quiet place to stay. Walking distance to metro but takes some orientation to find the hotel. Took less than 45mins to airport.
1 out of 5
by Jan from England

Nothing to recommend it.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Being near the metro to the airport
Cons: The unfriendlyness of the staff and its out of centre location
Location: The location was out of the centre.
We wanted a good price aparthotel in Beijing to keep costs down, and according to the advert on Expedia, this fitted our requirements. The taxi driver had trouble finding the aparthotel, as it is in the Seasons complex, but is actually called "The Cosmopolite". The hotel advertised a swimming pool, but it was in another clock and closed. There was also advertised a takeaway meal service in the hotel brochure in the room, but when we tried to order from it, we were told that was unavailable too. There were no restaurants nearby, only a MacDonalds two blocks away. The hotel staff were not helpful when we rang to ask about anything. The aparthotel was situated in a gated residential complex, and most of the apartments on our floor seemed owner-occupied. There was a shop on the complex, which stocked the essentials. The apartment had good quality fittings, but it was tired, and the bathroom looked particularly, with missing shelves and a poorly repaired counter top. The location was away from the better hotels, and the metro was two blocks away. The only saving grace to the location was that the metro to the airport was at the metro station, which meant we could get to the airport quickly without changing metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosmopolitan Apart Hotel, Seasons Park

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Rather cheap and no-nonsense room. Nice quite apartment block, where the hotel is situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price, room clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 27, 2012
It is inside a residential compound. a bit difficult to find, but the room is clean and spacious.very centrally located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Only reccomended if you speak Chinese

Posted Mar 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
As another reviewer said, make absolute sure you have the location and directions written down in Chinese or make sure you have a phone and the phone number of the place with you. This is not really a hotel, but rather a large, modern apartment complex that rents out some of their units. The front desk is incredibly hard to find and is not well marked, and there is a 2 or 3 minute walk from the entrance of the compound to the lobby (if you know where you're going). If it's raining... make sure you have an umbrella, The customer service doesn't really exist - the folks at the front desk don't seem very concerned about doing anything other than specifically what you ask them to. I speak Chinese, so I had no communication issues, but if you can't get around in Chinese, I would find a full service hotel. As for the good things - the location is EXTREMELY close to the airport express subway, which is why I chose it. Less than 10 minute walk to the subway station (and that was with baggage). The rooms are quite clean and extremely modern. There are no English TV stations. As I said earlier, this is an apartment building, but it is a high end building and well kept. I saw a lot of ex-pats coming in and out. I didn't feel at all unsafe (though, there's really nowhere in Beijing I feel unsafe).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Seasons Park "Cosmopolite" Beijing

Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
This apart/hotel is very conveniently located and the "rooms" are small, well designed apartments with washers, though no dryers. Just be aware that there is a security deposit upon arrival. The convenience store in the complex charges outrageous prices and one need only explore the neighborhood to get "Beijing" prices! If you go, get the directions in Chinese so that the cab driver knows where to go, it's located behind the main road and initially may be difficult to find!