Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but outrageous charges for extras.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I really do recommend this hotel for its charming location, friendly staff and beautiful decor. It is situated in one of the hutongs in Shichahai, an authentic Beijing experience. This is mostly a blessing but the difficulty in first finding this hotel can make it seem like a curse. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The shadow art performances are a worthwhile distraction for a relaxing evening in. My only Majour complaint is the charges for extras such as snacks, breakfast and particularly laundry. The hotel charges per article of clothing with a single pair of socks costing 16 yuan($3.50 canadian)! The cost of laundry at the next hotel I stayed at in Beijing was 15 yuan per kilo. So if you want a comfortable, classy place to stay in Beijing stay here by all means, just eat and seek services elsewhere (easy to do).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Really nice hotel, clean and friendly staff! Bit hard to find, should prepare before you get to Beijing and get someone to write hotel address down in Chinese to show to people when trying to find your way. Good location. Close to lakes which are nice and close to subway stop so can get everywhere quite easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lai

It's too difficult to find the hotel location.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Even we were by taxi.. But all taxi driver dont know where is it. And it's quite far to metro station. Location is not too convenient. But the service is very good. All staffs are nice and helpful. The environment is comfortable and clear. The included breakfast is quite good. Except the location, everything is great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stairs, stairs

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in the alley with no elevator. Stairs are minimal. It is convenient to go anywhere in the city. But make sure you bring smaller luggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emmafrom Hong kong

We love this hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room are clear , washroom is clear too but water not hot enought, maybe me and my friend went room late . Service are great, the girl wkth short hair is polite amd helpful,staff english is good enough as i lived 2 hotels in beijing , the other hotel's staff know nth about english.. I love the lobby at hotel, feel very comfy amd warm enough Me and my frd didnt hv time to wath the pi ying show, but there have a table can colouring the pi ying, its fun! Location not bad, about 10-15mins to subway, and 10mins walk to the lake , there is so beautiful Nd tgere also hv a bar st:) We love thi hotel and we are come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Extremt prisvärt

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett boutqiue-hotell där personalen verkligen lägger manken till. Vi kom dit runt 10:00-tiden, men personalen såg till att vi fick ett rum ändå. Väldigt vänliga, även om engelskakunskaperna inte var på topp hos alla. Rummet kunde ha varit lite större och frukosten bättre. Inte helt lätt att hitta heller. Det som verkligen gör det här hotellet är den extremt trevliga personalen och priset. Svårt att hitta något mer prisvärt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel, CA

Absolutely fabulous!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This boutique hotel is a gem located in the heart of many hutongs/alleys. So many attractions are within walking distance. The breakfast buffet is only $5 which has the best coffee I tasted in China and the food is delicious. Don't worry, it is primarily a western style buffet! For sure, I will stay with them on my next trip to Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Smart looking hotel centrally located hutong

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful atrium and common area. Free bikes!
Cons: Staff could work on their English but they are still super friendly and try really hard.
Location: Central location, less thank 10 minutes walk to the subway which makes for easy, cheap convenient access to everywhere in Beijing.
This hotel is beautifully designed and bright. It's located in a hutong which is cool and also quite central. Less than 10 minute walk through an interesting neighbourhood to the subway. Easy walk, cycle to the lakes and other trendy hutong areas. Convenient shops nearby too. Lowest priced rooms are quite small but otherwise clean comfortable and beautiful bathrooms with luxury shower enclosures. Free bottled water, bikes and friendly staff. Decent breakfast buffet. Very reasonably priced. Recommended.