Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom PA

About as good as you can get

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I stayed twice. Room quality differs dramatically between rooms but we did get one great room.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep. There were broken walls (with wall dust) in one of the rooms. Showers should be totally separated, curtain doesn't count.
Location: Everything in Beijing was super accessible by taxi and subway.
If you're a college/graduate student and you're just traveling by yourself or with some friends, this is probably the kind of place you'll be okay with, especially at this price. Nothing outrageously terrible happened during my stay at this place; it was, in general, pleasant. I wasn't expecting much for a cheap hotel which is decently connected to the main attractions in Beijing, so I was quite surprised by the level of comfort afforded by the Soluxe. Again, you're not going to get what you would normally associate with "four stars" if you were raised in the U S of A like I was. But if you remember to bring your shower shoes and your own toiletries you can get the hotel selection out of the way and just go back to planning the rest of your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de style

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: le cadre, le calme
Cons: Déco un peu vieillissante
Location: Nombreux Hutongs, quartier touristique et animé autour du lac
Très calme, environnement très agréable, proximité Hutongs, nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope to stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Smoke from another room poured into mine. Hard beds. Hope to stay somewhere else next time even if this location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Taipei

下次絕對不會再住

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
一到櫃台就查不到我的訂房紀錄,服務人員還說沒聽過Hotels.com,要我們打國際電話去確認。後來經Hotels人員去電說明後,才讓我們check in。客房空間超級小,連我們一大一小行李箱都沒空間打開,地板也有點髒,而且竟然洗澡到一半發生沒有熱水的狀況。這真的很難想像這是一晚要兩千多元的酒店。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frafrom italy

Traditional hotel in a good position

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Good value for money. Very close to metro station, drum tower and hutong. The room need some maintainance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 京劇from 1F

チョと北京な気分

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
フロントから見える位置に泊まりました。正直もう一度泊まりたいとは思いません。真冬は寒いのかな?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 背家庭包客from 香港

古典酒店店

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
位置良好,就近地鐵鼓樓大街站,亦容易找到,行去什剎海約十五分鐘,去南鑼鼓巷約廿五分鐘。環境古式古香,像古時的客棧,清潔乾淨舒適。不好的就不是每一間房都可以收到wifi,馬筒排水不好,曾經試過塞,通過之後就沒再發生。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meget kinesisk og ligger centralt

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Stilen er meget kinesisk og hyggelig. Det ligger centralt og tæt på metroen.
Hotellet er et ombygget munketempel. Vi ankom sent til hotellet, og der var kinesiske lamper tændt overalt. Hotellet har små hyggelige gårdhaver, hvor man kan sidde og snakke. Stilen er meget hutong-agtig, og der hænger bure med beostære og kanariefugle i passagerne. Personalet taler meget lidt eller næsten intet engelsk, men de er meget hjælpsomme. Sengene er meget hårde.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belmont Heights, Texas, USA

Not sure if we got a good deal...

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: old style architecture and courtyard areas
Cons: new beds, linens, better job of cleaning the bathroom
Location: close to subway stop. close to bell and drum towers. next to second ring road for easy access via taxi
This hotel was in a pretty rugged neighborhood. Not dangerous, just sort of on the raggedy edge of dangerous. The buildings themselves were cool and in decent shape, dating from the 1400s if you believe the plaques on them. The beds were like 4x8 sheets of plywood. We had to get extra blankets and comforters and create a decent cushion on top of the beds. The towels, while clean, bordered on threadbare. We were looking for something with a local flavor rather than going with to a Hyatt or Westin. We got it. Be careful what you wish for. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by karenfrom Slagelse

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger fint placeret, det er nemt at komme rundt.