Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Az

cleanliness of dining

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: it was a nice room
Cons: the temperature was not good in the room
Location: Great wall and hidden palace.....plus shopping
Thet placemats are dirty, tables in grooves are dirty. Food is not good for americans, maybe great for orientals but not us after first day we ate elsewhere . This review is for buffet area, the waiters also did not clean tables well. We ate in the nice dining area and the food was good but we could not communicate with the staff well. Overall it was a lovely hotel IT WAS VERY COLD AND NONE OF THE OTHER 2 ROOMS WE HAD could get enough heat. It is not nice for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Lage im Stadtzentrum
Cons: Englischkenntnisse an der Rezeption
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Stadtzentrum. Man kann shoppen, lecker essen, den Night Market besuchen oder die Verbotene Stadt besichtigen.
Das Hotel war gut mit dem Airportexpress und der Metro zu erreichen und befand sich direkt an der großen Einkaufsstraße Wangfuijing. Bis zur Verbotenen Stadt war es nicht weit. Das Hotelzimmer war gut ausgestattet mit einem Doppelbett, großem Fernseher und sauberem Bad mit Dusche, Badewanne, Fön, Handtüchern und diversen Shampoos etc. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr chinesisch, bot aber auch westliches Frühstück, wie Baguette, Marmelade oder Cornflakes. Einziger, aber sehr überraschender Nachteil war die sprachliche Verständigung. Für ein 5 Sterne Hotel haben wir bessere Englischkenntnisse, besonders an der Rezeption erwartet. Hier waren Geduld und Handzeichen gefragt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

가격대비 보통

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 최상이나, 가격대비 시설은 조금 오래된 듯합니다. 조식은 대체적으로 맛있었음
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

GOOD FOR ASIANS NOT FOR ENGLISH SPEAKING TOURISTS

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION IS CLOSE TO MAIN ACTIVITIES IN CENTRE OF TOWN
Cons: WIFI THAT ACTUALLY WORKS ! NEED MORE ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF MORE STANDARD WESTERN STYLE FOOD FOR BREAKFAST
Location: SHORT WALK TO SUBWAY AND SHOPPING CENTRE
FAMILY OF FIVE AUSTRALIANS ROOM WAS ADEQUATE - CLEAN AND BEDS COMFORTABLE SMALLISH ROOMS SO EXTRA BED IN SECOND ROOM ( FOR 3 CHILDREN) WAS A BIT TIGHT REALLY ONLY PLACE TO STAY AT NIGHT -AND FOR BREAKFAST SPENT ALL DAY OUT TOURING RECEPTION STAFF AND CONCIERGE ARE NOT PARTICULARLY FREINDLY OR HELPFUL- THERE POOR ENGLISH SKILLS PROBABLY DIDN'T HELP BREAKFAST CATERED WELL FOR ASIANS BUT OPTIONS FOR WESTERNERS WAS DISAPPOINTING DONT BELIEVE THE FREE WI-FI - IT DOESNT WORK !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place in Beijing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great location, Staff were especially helpful (and spoke good English), great breakfast/restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands, Scotland

Great central city hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, really couldn't fault it. Wonderful facilities, loved having a swim and a sauna after walking Beijing for a day.
Cons: Buffet restaurant could be better.
Location: Center of Wangfujing Street, Shopping, Art Gallery, Forbidden City, Tiananmen Sq, Jingshan Park and more all within easy walking distance.
Fantastic hotel, great location close to the Beijing subway (5 or so minutes walk away), brand name and designer shops, malls and arcades all within easy walking distance, supermarkets a couple of minutes walk from the hotel were very handy for cheap drinks and snacks. Large amounts of restaurants around, suited to all budgets. Hotel itself was clean and, given its city location, very quiet. King sized room was spacious and was equipped with free personal safe, air con, large flat screen TV with a couple of English language channels available, free wi-fi access, bathroom was great but could have done with a larger bath though! The hotel fitness center was well equipped, the swimming pool clean, warm and empty on each time I used it. Separate sex saunas attached to the respective changing rooms. Free secure lockers. I didn't make use of the massage area or games rooms, but they looked well maintained. Public areas and bar were all bright, airy, well maintained and well staffed. The front reception, concierge and tour desks well all very helpful and I had no problems with language with any of the people I spoke with. All very friendly and happy to help. The buffet restaurant was ok, but nothing to write home about and given the abundance of great eateries around I'd recommend giving it a miss for your evening meal. A really nice hotel in a great location to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

くつろげました。

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: ・ごてごてした感じがなかったこと ・スタッフの方が明るく品のある感じだったこと
Cons: ・食べたいと思う朝食のメニューと価格帯
10Fのとてもきれいなお部屋でした。照明も調度品も落ち着いていて熟睡できました。bath roomも広く使いやすかったです。ホテルのスタッフの方の対応が丁寧で笑顔が印象的でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sveinfrom Norge

Flott hotell

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er bra, men de ansatte er veldig dårlig i engelsk. Ellers så fikk vi bra service når vi trengte det. Hadde et par problemer med Room Service som ikke var helt bra, men de ordnet opp med en gang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nKfrom HK

退房很慢

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
服務員手腳很慢,在同時處理兩三位客人時手忙腳亂,令我們退房等了半小時以上 三樓平台在有活動,有人在上午至中午時段大聲唱歌 其他整體都很好
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Solo travelerfrom USA

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location-Close to the Forbidden city and the Tian'anmen square ( the subway to T-square East or West station) or can walk on wangfujin ave (~20mins) , 5-7 mins walk to the closest subway station. An hour by taxi from the airport (~$16 fare). 1-2 hours from Muyiantu Great Wall depending on the rush hour. 30mins from the Beijing West Train station (~$8 taxi fare). Staff doesn't speak English but very helpful. Front desk will help with the train tickets as well. When booking make sure you have complementary breakfast buffet ( pretty good)