Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ロケーションが良く、リーズナブルな五つ星ホテル

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: ロケーションとコストパフォーマンス。
Cons: チェックインの際に、ベルボーイが荷物を扱ってくれると良い。もう少し英語が通じれば良い。
Location: 王府井に有り、アクセスや買い物には便利。故宮や天安門広場も近い。雍和宮も、道が空いていればタクシーで15分以内。但し、道が混んでいると30分以上かかる(道が混むのは北京中どこも同じ事だが)。
今回が2回目であるが、アクセスが便利で、スーパーから高級店まで買い物にも便利。部屋もきちんとしていて、豪華とまではいかなくても五つ星のレベルには概ね達しているとおり、料金的にもリーズナブル。但し、英語が余り通じなく、その点では、十分利用するには不自由(必要な部分は最低限対応出来ている)。日本語は全く通じない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great hotel in the middle of Wangfujing

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better prepared staff with English language skills
Very centrally located. Please note that staff has limited English-speaking skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 여행하고픈 사람from 한국

북경 여행시 다시 가고픈 호텔

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
호텔 전체적인 시설 및 방이 괜찮았습니다 무엇보다도 좋은것은 위치입니다 가족 여행시 다시 가고픈 호텔 입니다
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nigelfrom Los Angeles

Dusty hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very small, and the bed was very hard. The room was very dusty and many things didn't work in the room, dust everywhere, very disappointed in this hotel and would never go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Sydney

Apec week

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small but still okay. The people need to learn how to smile and be a little bit more pleasant to international visitors. When checking in they dont explain their facilities at all, where to eat, swim, massage which was closed for the whole week due to the Apec. Wine menu was all out of date and unavailable, we couldn't buy any local drinks to try which were on the menu? Go figure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Az

cleanliness of dining

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: it was a nice room
Cons: the temperature was not good in the room
Location: Great wall and hidden palace.....plus shopping
Thet placemats are dirty, tables in grooves are dirty. Food is not good for americans, maybe great for orientals but not us after first day we ate elsewhere . This review is for buffet area, the waiters also did not clean tables well. We ate in the nice dining area and the food was good but we could not communicate with the staff well. Overall it was a lovely hotel IT WAS VERY COLD AND NONE OF THE OTHER 2 ROOMS WE HAD could get enough heat. It is not nice for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Lage im Stadtzentrum
Cons: Englischkenntnisse an der Rezeption
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Stadtzentrum. Man kann shoppen, lecker essen, den Night Market besuchen oder die Verbotene Stadt besichtigen.
Das Hotel war gut mit dem Airportexpress und der Metro zu erreichen und befand sich direkt an der großen Einkaufsstraße Wangfuijing. Bis zur Verbotenen Stadt war es nicht weit. Das Hotelzimmer war gut ausgestattet mit einem Doppelbett, großem Fernseher und sauberem Bad mit Dusche, Badewanne, Fön, Handtüchern und diversen Shampoos etc. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr chinesisch, bot aber auch westliches Frühstück, wie Baguette, Marmelade oder Cornflakes. Einziger, aber sehr überraschender Nachteil war die sprachliche Verständigung. Für ein 5 Sterne Hotel haben wir bessere Englischkenntnisse, besonders an der Rezeption erwartet. Hier waren Geduld und Handzeichen gefragt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larryfrom Texas

Texas Ambassador. (without Portfolio)

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, some language issues. But I consider that my problem more that theirs.. They usually could find someone to get the information correct. We plan to stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

가격대비 보통

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 최상이나, 가격대비 시설은 조금 오래된 듯합니다. 조식은 대체적으로 맛있었음
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

GOOD FOR ASIANS NOT FOR ENGLISH SPEAKING TOURISTS

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION IS CLOSE TO MAIN ACTIVITIES IN CENTRE OF TOWN
Cons: WIFI THAT ACTUALLY WORKS ! NEED MORE ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF MORE STANDARD WESTERN STYLE FOOD FOR BREAKFAST
Location: SHORT WALK TO SUBWAY AND SHOPPING CENTRE
FAMILY OF FIVE AUSTRALIANS ROOM WAS ADEQUATE - CLEAN AND BEDS COMFORTABLE SMALLISH ROOMS SO EXTRA BED IN SECOND ROOM ( FOR 3 CHILDREN) WAS A BIT TIGHT REALLY ONLY PLACE TO STAY AT NIGHT -AND FOR BREAKFAST SPENT ALL DAY OUT TOURING RECEPTION STAFF AND CONCIERGE ARE NOT PARTICULARLY FREINDLY OR HELPFUL- THERE POOR ENGLISH SKILLS PROBABLY DIDN'T HELP BREAKFAST CATERED WELL FOR ASIANS BUT OPTIONS FOR WESTERNERS WAS DISAPPOINTING DONT BELIEVE THE FREE WI-FI - IT DOESNT WORK !!