Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but lairs

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The area, and the breakfast.
The staff want to steel your money when they can. The deposit did not come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to the Forbidden City

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location. Room was fine but hotel staff were lacking in attitude and knowledge. Lacking a nice Bar lounge common in similar hotels. We actually went to the hotel next door for a glass of wine.
3 out of 5
by tony from chicago il

Take quite time to check in

Posted Jun 17, 2014
They took long time to find my bookings through expedia. The twin beds are very small and A/C was broken. My flight was delayed and could not check in timely. They told me as long as I can prove that they will waive my hotel charge for that day but they did not keep their words after I did it. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great central location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: We didn't like the room the initially gave us but were happy to change it for us
Cons: The hotel staff didn't speak much English but were still as helpful as the could be.
Great central location, walking distance to many historical sites including the Forbidden City and close to the subway station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitch Bernstein from US

so so

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the location of the hotel, but I had ongoing problems with my room key. Most of the staff are quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent stay

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all shop
Nice comfortable room, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, no English staff, food terrible.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location was terrific and the square next door (in front of the church) is full of life!!! Tai Chi, dancing, singing, etc.
Cons: Very little English speaking staff. Took a long time to order room service and book a massage because staff do not speak English.
Location: Very close to central Beijing. Wangfujing Street Market and shopping - an excellent location. The square next door is amazing.
Great location and clean, comfortable room, however the staff do not speak English and it is very challenging to communicate. The buffets were terrible and be prepared to have a chicken head on your plate if you order Cantonese chicken at the higher end restaurant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celia from Chicago

Nice hotel, very close to the attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic. Close to everything important to visit in Beijing. The facilities are nice and clean
Cons: The staff need to be able to communicate in English. However, I did not see many guests from other countries besides Asia, so just a couple of ocident
Location: Excellent location - Forbiden City, temple of Heaven, Summer Palace. Of corse you need to go to the Great Wall, a little far from anything.
The hotel offered us a tour guide wich spoke English. He was fantastic, very knowledble about Beijing. This was the best thing we could have, and add value to our experience during the visit. The hotel staff is very nice, but very difficult to communicate. Food are ok, not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from London

Lovely hotel. Communication tricky

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This hotel was beautiful and in a great location however no one including taxi drivers knew this hotel by the name sunworld dynasty. There's another name used which is worth getting confirmed as it took us 2hours to figure this out. Alternatively keep the hotel number to hand an ring them asking to explain to a taxi driver where you'd like to go. Other than that no complaints. Beautiful rooms. Great food. Pure luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bev from Canada

Close enough to walk to Forbidden City.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff. Convenient location. Organized a tour of Great Wall for us.