Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Very nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpfull
We stayed for 6 night and were on the executive floor which was perfect for our need. The staff was able to converse in english with us and had access to the executive lounge for breakfast and dinner. The metro was about 10 minutes walk fron the hotel and it was very convenient to move around the city. The only little negative thing was the fact that it was always very complicate to order a taxi from the hotel. On more than one occasion the taxi that was suppose to pick us up, refused to bring us to our destination and it was quite frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property.Your comments are much valued. We look forward to hosting you another time. Regards, Guest Service Manager, Carol K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Jul 25, 2015
La posizione dell'hotel e' la qualita' migliore della struttura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Forbidden City

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Clean (though the usual smoking smells everywhere) and nice location. Good beds and nice bathrooms.
Cons: better sound proofing on the inside
Location: Tiananmen square, forbidden city etc
We went there twice. Nice enough hotel but the second time we got a street facing room and it was noisy when we went to bed Saturday night. So if you can, get an inside room facing into the inside atrium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review , and making our hotel your preferred destination.I would like to apologize for the experience you had, upon your next visit we have noted we will provide to you a room facing into the inside atrium subject to availability. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Guest Service Manager Carol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DONG BUM from 인천

좋은 호텔

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 좋은 호텔이며, 도심 근처에 있어서 지하철, 자금성, 붉은 광장 및 기타 관광지에 접근성이 뛰어남
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beijing

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell inga konstigheter men ingen upplevelse heller Frukosten helt ok Inget partyområde, ligger bra till för olika sevärdheter, Personal kan hyfsad engelska och är hjälpsam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was central.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't seem to be working, but we didn't really need it in April.
Location: Delightful small cafe/vendors down the lane between hotel and church with the best dumplings and wontons for breakfast!
Excellent location on Wanfujing Street, plenty of good street food available close by. Staff were helpful with taxis to destinations, despite the language barrier and supplied a Taxi Guide with most of the areas we wanted to go to in Chinese. Tour guide in lobby was helpful with Great Wall tour, we did everything else ourselves and found it easy to navigate from the hotel. Room was big enough for two singles - we stayed on the 6th floor overlooking the Church, cleaned every day and towels replaced. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Carol K, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us, we appreciate your time to write the review and recommending our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Guest Service Manager Carol K
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Me parece un hotel sobrevalorado

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tiene muy buena ubicación y limpieza. Las instalaciones, servicio y la comida son apenas regulares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロケーションが良く、リーズナブルな五つ星ホテル

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: ロケーションとコストパフォーマンス。
Cons: チェックインの際に、ベルボーイが荷物を扱ってくれると良い。もう少し英語が通じれば良い。
Location: 王府井に有り、アクセスや買い物には便利。故宮や天安門広場も近い。雍和宮も、道が空いていればタクシーで15分以内。但し、道が混んでいると30分以上かかる(道が混むのは北京中どこも同じ事だが)。
今回が2回目であるが、アクセスが便利で、スーパーから高級店まで買い物にも便利。部屋もきちんとしていて、豪華とまではいかなくても五つ星のレベルには概ね達しているとおり、料金的にもリーズナブル。但し、英語が余り通じなく、その点では、十分利用するには不自由(必要な部分は最低限対応出来ている)。日本語は全く通じない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels