Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Palm Beach County, FL

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was five star.
Cons: The price of laundry serice could have been a little more affordable.
Location: The town is still being built all around the hotel but there are plenty of parks, shops and resturants within walking distance.
The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. We had a heating issue and they moved us to an upgraded room at no charge. Also the buffet in the morning and at dinner time was one of best I have ever been to. A lot of Chinese favorites and several Western dishes. Even food for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esther from USA

central location, but room is very small

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
central location, but room is very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great area

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very clean, excellent location. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Beijing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, walking to Beijing attractions

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Staff were very helpful, location, buffet breakfast
This hotel is well situated within walking distance of the key shopping and sightseeing attractions,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harold Cohen from Los Angeles

Good hotel, near center of beijing

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Balaji from COLORADO, USA

Good Location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel was close to Wangfujing (large shopping area). Room was really good and it is close to the Beijing Railway Station (20RMB cab ride).
Cons: From the lobby there is only one elevator and if your room happens to be on the other side of the building you have to walk with your luggage a lot
Location: Closest walkable shopping place is Wangfujing, you can walk the local shops and they have road-side eatery in the evening which is very popular
Overall checkin process was faster than checkout process. You have to pay deposit of 500RMB which will be refunded. The staff spoke English and they helped us book taxi to the Airport from the Hotel for 150 RMB. Maybe the regular taxi might have been cheaper, but we don't speak Chinese and did not want to take a chance going to the airport and delaying. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Santa Cruz

Sunworld Dynasty

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient for food and shopping, short walk to the Forbidden City & easy reach of the subway (very simple to use if you have a map). When I checked into the hotel (10am) I was given a room immediately, unfortunately it was actually still occupied so they without any complaint from me upgraded me to the executive floor. Excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Halifax, Canada

Great location, great room and great value

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very conveniently located, close to the subway (5 mins) and close to shopping. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel has nice fitness facilities. Staff were very helpful. Very economical room rate of $129. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Australia

Good Location.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Good Location. Neat Room. But the room size is a bit small for 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Canada

Great Hotel - that no-one heard of

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is right on the main "walking" street, but local friends had never heard of it. Yet it was excellent value. Neighbouring 5 star hotels were over 3X the rate.